We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks at Great Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key

Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key
5250 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
941-349-8697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great drinks at Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had drinks here two evenings during a recent vacation in Siesta Key. I am not a daiquiri drinker but found the ones here to be very good. Since it was my birthday, my friends never let me pay, but I was told that the prices were very reasonable. Good atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff making the drinks. We did not eat here, so I cannot comment on the food. I would stop here again for drinks and recommend to others.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    183
    175
    75
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Eating here was a bad decision. Food was terrible and the drinks were nothing special. I should have heeded the reviews. It is also overpriced for the preparation, and our server was below average in explaining anything. Vegetable and potatoes were also terrible. Seafood disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“awesome drinks for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited here last week and we had a great time. Music playing, dart boards, TVs, raw bar, good bar menu, and best of all...awesome frozen drinks. Drinks were only $7.00 including those topped with grain alcohol.Huge selection of frozen drinks and shots. A lot of fun!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Daquiris-I've had icees at 7/11 with more alcohol. 'Chowder' was veggie broth with carrots and celery. Waitress was scarce. Took forever to get our food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headingsouth
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great for having drinks on the circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great time enjoying drinks and sitting at a table on the sidewalk. This where the men go for drinks while the women shop. We first went upstairs to get drinks. The barmaid with the funny accent needs to work on waiting on customers instead of talking to people. We stood there staring at her for about 3 minutes while she was talking to someone at the bar. She knew we were there and waiting for her. As if waiting on customers is last on the list of her duties. We decided to sit out on the sidewalk tables. The hostess made up for the inattentive barmaid. I wish I knew her name, she waited on us and was fantastic. We had delicious peel and eat shrimp. Drinks were great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key also viewed

 

Been to Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.