We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster with great sauces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot Restaurant

Lobster Pot Restaurant
5157 Ocean Boulevard, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1674
(941) 349-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on Siesta Key in beautiful Sarasota, we bring you the finest tastes of New England. Enjoy a delightful dining experience in our main dining room or our patio. As winners of "Taste of Sarasota," we still carry on the New England tradition of excellence. While here we hope you'll enjoy your "Old Cape Cod" and Florida dining experience! We purchase fresh seafood daily from only the finest fisherman in our native areas and also Florida. All of our live lobsters are from Bar Harbor and Boothbay Maine. While specializing in New England seafood and of course lobster, we also offer local seafood, steaks, chops, chicken, pasta and salads. Several of our recipes have been passed down from the owner’s family including our award winning signature baked stuffed lobster duchess, which is oven-baked Maine lobster stuffed with chunky seafood. Also using family recipes are our terrific homemade soups, including lobster bisque, New England clam chowder and the wonderful Portuguese kale soup.
Warks
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lobster with great sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This little restaurant cares. Great food, brilliant sauces and attentive staff. Wine selection not bad and affordable.
The lobster was cooked well and plenty of it for the price.
As we come from uk, we take advantage of lobster and it is very expensive (almost double) to get something of similar quality.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for stopping by and sharing your experience, Bob. "Great food, brilliant sauces and attentive staff"—what more do you need? If you're ever back in town, you know where to find us!

All the best,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    173
    66
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome lobster rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very good lobster rolls. Large chunks with just the right amount of mix. Lobster bisque is excellent as well...be sure to get the bowl and add the lobster chunks. It's the only way to go!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, Don! It's great to hear you enjoyed our lobster rolls and lobster bisque—those are two of our specialties. The next time you're in Siesta Key, you know where to find us!

Cheers,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Seafood I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place is delicious. The Ipswich steamers were a great appetizer. My husband had the fried clam strips and I had broiled scallops. The clam strips were the best we have ever had. Big and fresh. The scallops were good but all the sides were drenched in butter. If you are not a butter person, you better let your server know. I could not eat my sides for the butter. But the clam strips and steamers were amazing. I would definitely return. Service was average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for trying us out, Alana. I'm glad to hear you and your husband had a great time with us overall, and I appreciate the review. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Holy guacamole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ok, there wasn't any guacamole but the food was amazing. Like seafood? Go here. The absolute best meal we had our entire time there and we hit a lot of great spots. YUM!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Happy to hear your meal hit the spot, Greg! Thanks for the 5 stars—the team and I appreciate your support. The next time you're in town, you know where to find us!

All the best,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Salmon was excellent, wait was not bad for a table for 2, service was great. Parking however was not so good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your meal, Gage! I'm sorry parking was difficult, though. For future reference, we have valet.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by and sharing your experience. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

All the best

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.