We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot Restaurant

Lobster Pot Restaurant
5157 Ocean Boulevard, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1674
(941) 349-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located on Siesta Key in beautiful Sarasota, we bring you the finest tastes of New England. Enjoy a delightful dining experience in our main dining room or our patio. As winners of "Taste of Sarasota," we still carry on the New England tradition of excellence. While here we hope you'll enjoy your "Old Cape Cod" and Florida dining experience! We purchase fresh seafood daily from only the finest fisherman in our native areas and also Florida. All of our live lobsters are from Bar Harbor and Boothbay Maine. While specializing in New England seafood and of course lobster, we also offer local seafood, steaks, chops, chicken, pasta and salads. Several of our recipes have been passed down from the owner’s family including our award winning signature baked stuffed lobster duchess, which is oven-baked Maine lobster stuffed with chunky seafood. Also using family recipes are our terrific homemade soups, including lobster bisque, New England clam chowder and the wonderful Portuguese kale soup.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoy :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Eat here with my family while vacation at Siesta Key Beach(7/28/2013~7/30/2013). Staff was friendly, large portion of food(tasty), and the price were reasonable.
YES, I will recommend this Lobster Pot Restaurant.

CONS: need better decor at this restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed eating with us! Warm service and tasty, reasonably-priced food is what we're all about. (I'm sorry our decor wasn't your style, though—guess you can't win them all.) If you're ever back in Siesta Key, we'd love to see you again!

All the best,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    148
    57
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food but a little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate here while on vacation in Siesta Key. The food was very good, but a little pricey for the portions. The restaurant is small, but the atmosphere is cute. Parking is a little tight. We saw a lot of people using valet. We would return though. There are other items I would like to try on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Siesta Key Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food is good at the Lobster Pot!! I enjoy eating there when I visit Siesta Key!! Always consistent with good food and prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for bar food, but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The grouper sandwich was very good, and decent quick lunch bites. But the big turn-off for us was the poor quality water, which also manifested in badly tasting iced drinks. Service was friendly and attentive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Although it's great to hear you enjoyed our food and service, it's disappointing that our beverages tainted your experience. I'm not exactly sure what you're referring to when you say our water is "poor quality"—it's standard tap water, and we've never had any complaints before. Regardless, I'm sorry it detracted from your meal. If you're ever in the area and in the mood for another seafood lunch, we'd love to have you back.

All the best,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were looking forward to a nice dinner to wrap up our vacation and we should have left when we opened the dirty menus. It did not get any better from there. We will not go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. Aside for the menus (thanks for bringing that to my attention, by the way), what exactly went wrong? If you can offer any additional information about your visit, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at (941) 349-2323. We want to show all our guests a tasty experience and are always open to feedback, both positive and negative.

Take care,

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.