We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at Tropical Breeze a few years ago for the first time, then returned this past April. This hotel is in a great location, a very short walking distance to the beach and Siesta Key Village, a quaint area with some shops and great restaurants, like the SKOB (Siesta Key Oyster Bar) and the Daiquiri Deck (best happy hour for 2 for 1 daiquiri's from 3-7) and of course, the Salty Dog just up the road from the village. Sure, the hotel isn't on the beach, but it's only a block or two walk and I liked that it was a more low-key, 'tropical' area compared to nearby Crescent Beach. This last trip, I traveled solo, but didn't feel I was in any danger when coming back to my room at night. The small pool was clean and just enough if one was tired of saltwater. The breakfast was fine for me (coffee, juice, oatmeal, cereal, muffins/pastries), but I also bought some items at the supermarket in the village---which also sells wine and beer. If I come to Siesta Key again, I most likely will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    105
    36
    29
    25
See reviews for
109
141
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 night from October 22 to 25th. The resort consists of a number of individual cottages. We stayed in a 1BR unit (number 102). It was an easy walk to the beach, about 2 short blocks and the Siesta Key Village was only 1 block away. Our unit had been upgraded, but with a queen size bed the bedroom was very tight on space. The unit came with 2 beach chairs which was a nice touch.

The staff was super helpful and very, very nice. The room came with a continental breakfast

The rooms were clean and came with wireless internet

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an excellent experience again at this wonderfully located beach hotel. The seperate colored cottages with 5 or so rooms in each are smack in the the middle of the beach and the Village, full of restaurants and shops. We park the car and do't move it until we leave. We always meet friendly people there when you sit on your back porch, under the tiki hut or at one of the 3 pools. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they now put beach chairs in the unit so you don't have to drag them with you or rent/reserve ahead of time-love it! It is also dog friendly which is a plus for us. This place is great is for weekend or a week, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in Siesta Key,FL last week. While this resort is in a great location - half a block from the village and three blocks to the beach - they property is a bit older and the unit was very small. Our bedroom was especially small. They various resorts are spread out over several blocks making the large pool located in quite an inconvenient location from several of the buildings. The very small pool near our unit was plain - no plants, umbrellas, etc. - making it unattractive.howeve, if you are looking for a reasonably priced location that is right in Siesta Key and that has very friendly and helpful staff, Tropical Breeze is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros:

1. Great location - you really can't get any closer to the beach, or downtown Siesta Key. Everything is within walking distance.
2. Cleanliness - the room was clean, and looked like it had been renovated somewhat recently.
3. Affordable - pricing was relatively decent, especially considering the prime location
4. Wifi - you know you're on vacation, but you just can't unplug COMPLETELY. The wifi is a nice addition here

Cons

1. Room size - this wasn't a huge deal to me, since honestly, how much time are you going to be spending in your room while visiting this place - but I could see how the room might be a bit cramped.
2. Aesthetics - something else that wasn't a huge deal for me, but there isn't any central air. A huge AC unit can be seen hangout out of the wall from outside, and it was definitely noisy. It did the job though, and we were definitely comfortable in the room.

That's about it. The pros certainly outweigh the cons, and honestly, this is a beachside property. You won't be spending much time in the room anyway. Go enjoy yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms were great, had a little kitchen, very clean and comfortable. I had a room that had a private entrance so I could hang out outside without people walking by me. The beach was a little disapointing because it was sectioned off and you could not walk down the rest of the beach because other resorts owned it. Although the beach wasnt that fascinating, Siesta Keys beach and Turtle beach are not far, so I ended up going there. Great location and not bad for the price. All in all, if you have a rental vehicle(been to sarasota 8 times), I would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Tropical Beach Resort exceeded all of my expectations! I really struggled with booking a place since this was my first trip to Siesta Key and being close to the beach and the village was a must for me. The location could not be more perfect! Did not need a car for the entirety of our trip and everything was so convenient. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was updated nicely and worked out perfectly for 3 adults. The room was very clean and quiet. I dealt with 4 or 5 different staff members throughout our stay and all were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a truly relaxing get away! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you want to have a living room that is separate from the kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Hotel and vacation rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging directly near Siesta Key Beach. Choose from our unique Tropical Breeze Resorts accommodations featuring efficiencies, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.