We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Breeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the labour weekend and it was perfect for what we wanted. We could take our friends dog with us. It was so close to the beach and also the bars and restaurants. It had a nice pool which was very refreshing after a day by the beach. The apartments are quite small but fine for what we needed. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    117
    39
    30
    26
See reviews for
115
154
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location just a block away from Americas number one beach! Rooms are big enough with a large kitchen and living room area. The bed and pillows were beyond good ideal for a Siesta style siesta LOL. The continental breakfast was best to avoid but there were great options around the corner. Walking distance to the village's center, we plan on coming back soon!

Room Tip: Any room far from the front desk building and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

What a comfy place to stay. They have many differen accommodations here.very close to the beach and the village. The staff is extremely helpful and laid back. It seems as if they understand that guests are there to kick back and relax.
Housekeeping staff is very friendly and even helped me move my luggage from one unit to another. Both units had everything you needed.
The pool area was perfect. A morning at the beach, then an afternoon at one of the awesome pools made for a relaxing night.
Tropical Breeze had become my getaway place and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom suite which has a full kitchen that includes utensils, glassware, pots and pans. There are also grills all over the property that you can use at any time. The room was very clean. Almost felt like a one bedroom apt. The bed was huge and super comfy. The location was within walking distance of all the shops, bars and restaurant's. It's also a couple minute walk to the beach which has the best view of sunsets! Checking in was a little tricky since the lobby was kind of hidden..this is because the resort is very spread out. The staff was always super friendly! I only wish the pool area was open later.

Room Tip: The pull out couch isn't very comfortable... so if you have guests that may be staying the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Cheryl for posting your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments. I'm glad you had a good nights sleep, those are new mattresses. We have also ordered some new sofa sleepers due to customer feedback that is always appreciated. We are always trying to improve our property. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again when in the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented a large two bedroom #127 for one night on our way to visit relatives in Sebring. It was plenty big enough for two couples and very clean. The staff is SO nice. We played shuffle board while we waited to check-in. It is not right on the beach but easy walking distance. Rental includes beach towels and beach chairs. We also checked out a free DVD so had a nice relaxing evening in the room. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor two bedroom, #127, has two large bedrooms but only one full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed one of our Two Bedroom Suites. Yes, they all have only one bath but I think most of our units provide plenty of space for couples. We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I found this place by accident and now go back every year. The accommodations are perfect. Not fancy, but updated and very clean. There's only the 2 of us, so we get the one bedroom unit. The kitchen is perfect, complete with pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. Coffee pot too. Of course there's no reason to cook because you're within walking distance of lots of eateries. The most beautiful beach is only steps away. We always take our own chairs and beach umbrella, but the resort offers chairs at the beach. There are several pools to choose from if you don't want to go to the beach. The staff is great and will accommodate your requests with a smile. We wouldn't stay any where else when we're on the west coast. We're only 3 hours east of Siesta Key, so this is a great getaway for us.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room, but we prefer to park directly in front of our room so we don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Welcome back Suzie! We appreciate your positive feedback. I see that you have reviewed many properties. Your comments explain our resort perfectly. Thank you for your continued support, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff went out of there way to accomdate us...we arrived several hours early while the room was not ready they did allow us to park when we arrived and gave us the option of using the pool.

We stayed in room 123, overall the room was nice, large kitchen area and living room, with a seperate bedroom which had two queen beds....only probably was the noisey AC units right outside the bedroom which kept kicking on during the night and waking me up

There are 3 pools, with the better two across the street from the office...we found them to be very relaxing, just wish the hot tub would have been working....was not hot at all when I tired it

Overall, I would return to this hotel manly for the location and the staff, but would request a different room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Tropical Breeze Resort. We appreciate your review of our hotel and staff. . I'm sorry that the AC was noisy outside your room, I will take a look into that. We have a lot of guests arrive prior to check-in time to enjoy the great location so I am glad our staff was accommodating. We hope that you come and stay with us the next time you are in the area, we have great repeat guest rates, just call the hotel directly to book your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Hotel and vacation rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging directly near Siesta Key Beach. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring efficiencies, one bedroom and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. We're also "pet friendly!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.