We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Breeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friend and I went to Siesta Key for our annual girl's trip, and we stayed at Tropical Breeze Resort. Overall, I think it is a good hotel. We stayed in room 110, and it was perfect for us. The couch bed that my friend slept on was not the most comfortable, but the bed was comfy and the room was clean and comfy enough for what we needed it for. It was really nice having a kitchenette, and we had a picnic table with a giant tiki umbrella in the common area outside of our room. The hotel's locations is awesome, and one of the main reasons we will absolutely stay here again. We were ridiculously close to the village (we walked everywhere), and the beach is a short walk in the opposite direction. My biggest complaint is the beach chair/umbrella situation. My friend and I found it to be quite stressful that we had to be at the beach at a certain time to reserve one of the five umbrellas (and I absolutely needed one because I had sunburn from two days before). The man that got the umbrellas and chairs is very nice and personable. Our housekeeper was also a very nice girl, and very pleasant to talk to. The hotel itself was very quiet, and relaxing. We will definitely be returning, as we really did have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Location, Location, Location!! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your business--Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    126
    43
    33
    27
See reviews for
123
164
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon. We had room 267 and it was definitely better than we thought it might be. You can see the beach from the kitchen table and you can't beat the breeze. The suite was perhaps a little dated. The shower and tub were in need of a renovation and the stove in the kitchen is probably from the 80's however the room was really really clean when we checked in. The pots and pans provided are in desperate need of replacement but I guess they get the job done. My two main complaints are the lack of TV in the bedroom and the air conditioner didn't keep the living room cool at all....but like I said..good value for the money. The staff was always very pleasant and friendly..but you might wanna bring your own breakfast food as they only have coffee, OJ, and prepackaged muffins or breakfast. Overall, the location is great for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our recent stay at the Tropical Breeze Resort. I believe you were in #276 as we don't have a #267. There is a great view from the second floor of that building! We are always improving our units so please come back soon to see what upgrades and changes we have made! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tropical Breeze Resort is located in a prime spot in Siesta Key. If you are looking for a relaxed, clean and convenient get away this is the place to go. Had a fantastic time.Tropical Breeze Resort is located in a prime spot in Siesta Key. If you are looking for a relaxed, clean and convenient get away this is the place to go. Had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Room 114 was large and had a great private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Tropical Breeze Resort during your recent trip to Siesta Key. We really appreciate your business and thank you for your recent comments. We are taking some new photos for our webiste, so the guests can see "Suite 114" which you enjoyed so much! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We will go back here because of the location and price was high but fair for what you get. We stayed in two different buildings. first one was building or room 179. We were disappointed with this room because of dirtiness, outdated, wore out, and broken furniture. We did look past all of this because we only used the room to sleep in and it was very close to beach. We came back a couple days later for one night and stayed in a different room closer to office and it was amazing. All newly redone and very clean. We couldn't believe the difference in atmosphere between the two rooms. When we go back we will only want the remodeled rooms after being spoiled with that one. Staff was nice and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Tropical Breeze Resort. We are working hard on updating all of our guestrooms and suites. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy one of our renovated units. We are currently updating the units near the beach so you will have a nice choice of accommodations during your next visit. Thanks again for staying we us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

No Ice, No Heated pool, no beach towels, "Umbrella and beach chairs provided" if you reserve them the previous day and wait in a line on the beach at 8am waiting for the worker to get there. All day long a worker in a golf cart drove back and forth next to our screened in porch making noise next to our burnt out porch light. If nothing is provided or maintained what do these workers do all day? but make it inconvenient for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qdan, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are extremely sorry that your experience at the Tropical Breeze Resort did not meet your expectations. Your frustration with getting beach chairs, towels, etc. is not what we want our guests to experience.
We are currently exploring alternatives to make it easier for beach chairs to be available in a timely fashion that will satisfy our guests as well as make the delivery more streamlined. Our maintenance personnel works diligently to rectify our guests concerns and we are again truly sorry that we did not meet not satisfy you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great Location!!!
. A Couple Blocks To The Beach Or To All The Restaurnts And Bars In Siesta Village..Very Helpful staff...Small Pool But Two StepsFrom Our Hotel Doorstep
Continental Breakfast CoUld Use Some Fresh rolls

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Tropical Breeze Resort. Location is everything to us. We have that "old world Florida" feel with spacious and clean accommodations and a great friendly staff. And as you have explained, we are within walking distance to everything. I'm glad you appreciated the complimentary beach chairs!. We hope to see you again soon when visiting Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I will definitely be back. The location was awesome. Walk out the door and to the right was the village and to the left was the beach. The only thing I would change is each room should have an umbrella and 2 chairs for the beach. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Tropical Breeze Resort. Location is everything and we have the best on Siest Key! I appreciate your thoughts on the beach chairs. We have purchased some additional chairs for the beach but it's never enough because the city restricts the number we can put out for our guests. I hope that you will visit us again soon, the summer months are even nicer than March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Hotel and vacation rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging directly near Siesta Key Beach. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring efficiencies, one bedroom and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. We're also "pet friendly!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.