We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to nice beach and some shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Breeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“close to nice beach and some shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We will go back here because of the location and price was high but fair for what you get. We stayed in two different buildings. first one was building or room 179. We were disappointed with this room because of dirtiness, outdated, wore out, and broken furniture. We did look past all of this because we only used the room to sleep in and it was very close to beach. We came back a couple days later for one night and stayed in a different room closer to office and it was amazing. All newly redone and very clean. We couldn't believe the difference in atmosphere between the two rooms. When we go back we will only want the remodeled rooms after being spoiled with that one. Staff was nice and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Tropical Breeze Resort. We are working hard on updating all of our guestrooms and suites. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy one of our renovated units. We are currently updating the units near the beach so you will have a nice choice of accommodations during your next visit. Thanks again for staying we us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    129
    43
    33
    27
See reviews for
123
166
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

No Ice, No Heated pool, no beach towels, "Umbrella and beach chairs provided" if you reserve them the previous day and wait in a line on the beach at 8am waiting for the worker to get there. All day long a worker in a golf cart drove back and forth next to our screened in porch making noise next to our burnt out porch light. If nothing is provided or maintained what do these workers do all day? but make it inconvenient for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qdan, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are extremely sorry that your experience at the Tropical Breeze Resort did not meet your expectations. Your frustration with getting beach chairs, towels, etc. is not what we want our guests to experience.
We are currently exploring alternatives to make it easier for beach chairs to be available in a timely fashion that will satisfy our guests as well as make the delivery more streamlined. Our maintenance personnel works diligently to rectify our guests concerns and we are again truly sorry that we did not meet not satisfy you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great Location!!!
. A Couple Blocks To The Beach Or To All The Restaurnts And Bars In Siesta Village..Very Helpful staff...Small Pool But Two StepsFrom Our Hotel Doorstep
Continental Breakfast CoUld Use Some Fresh rolls

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Tropical Breeze Resort. Location is everything to us. We have that "old world Florida" feel with spacious and clean accommodations and a great friendly staff. And as you have explained, we are within walking distance to everything. I'm glad you appreciated the complimentary beach chairs!. We hope to see you again soon when visiting Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I will definitely be back. The location was awesome. Walk out the door and to the right was the village and to the left was the beach. The only thing I would change is each room should have an umbrella and 2 chairs for the beach. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Tropical Breeze Resort. Location is everything and we have the best on Siest Key! I appreciate your thoughts on the beach chairs. We have purchased some additional chairs for the beach but it's never enough because the city restricts the number we can put out for our guests. I hope that you will visit us again soon, the summer months are even nicer than March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both agree that this resort is really a hidden gem.We found it by accident and will make this our annual vacation destination from Massachusetts. The room was clean..the pool was awesome and the beach is only steps away. Not to mention Siesta Village steps in the opposite direction with restaurants.. bars..and souvenir shops. Location..location..location! We really can't say enough. See you soon Tropical Breeze Resort!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Tropical Breeze Resort. I'm so glad you found our hidden treasure! We are constantly upgrading the accommodations and property so come see us again soon, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place is much nicer than I expected from reviews that I had seen. It is extremely clean, the room is very spacious, and everything updated. Only a couple of blocks to the beach. I really love it and hope to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It sounds like it was your first time staying with us and hopefully not your last. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Based on most of the reviews on TripAdvisor and after doing other online research, I was very disappointing with my time at Tropical Breeze. I was looking forward to spending my days on the beach and relaxing with some wine at night. This was not the scene for that- at all.
This location was next to Siesta Key Village, which is amazing for casual dining and very fun night life. However, when I wanted to go to sleep at 1 am I was kept awake by fellow guest and pedestrians who hung outside our room. Besides the lack of relaxation and peace, our room was dated and dirty. My fiance and I decided to leave after giving it a chance of a couple of nights. We went to another resort on the south end of Siesta Key. It was the vacation I was looking for with dolphins and fish jumping on the bay and there was even a beach that seemed to be our own with the occasional local. In conclusion I would not recommend Tropical Breeze, unless you are a college student on Spring Break, but Siesta Key is perfection and I recommend the south end of the Island and where we ended up staying!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I'm truly sorry if you didn't find the solitude your were seeking while at our resort on Siesta Key. I am happy that you found another location that was better suited to you. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Hotel and vacation rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging directly near Siesta Key Beach. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring efficiencies, one bedroom and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. We're also "pet friendly!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.