We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemed over-priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Breeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seemed over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom 1 bath 1 kitchen condo. There was plenty of room but it was configured oddly so much wasted space. The bathroom was something out of the 1950s at best, but relatively clean. Staff was friendly and the location is great. My only complaint is that I have stayed in Maui for less per night and had a MUCH nicer, larger, renovated room. Not a bad place to stay if you need a full kitchen. The pools were much nicer in the photos than in reality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Tropical breeze has a variety of rooms of all different sizes. Please remember this when you come back as well as taking advantage of our repeat guest discount! We hope that you will consider Tropical Breeze again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    117
    39
    30
    26
See reviews for
115
154
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

If you are looking for a chain hotel thankfully this won't suit, because it has an individual charm close to the wonderful beach.
My wife and I travelled Florida and this was the nicest place we stayed at. Particularly enjoyed the service of chairs and parasol being ordered and delivered to beach area " nice touch ".
It's proximity to Siesta village with great bars makes it an ieal choice, and one we will make again next year when we return.

Room Tip: As all rooms are close to village or beach doesn't matter where you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Our location is great due to the proximity to the beach and village. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return to our slice of island paradise!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I booked this resort in May for Labor Day weekend ..We were supposed to be in room 105 and they changed us to room 123 . It was dirty ..run down , the shower leaked ..the TV was in the kitchen . The blinds were broken and the microwave was older than I am ..there were no chairs by the pool ..we are repeat guests and have been there 3 times and we were planning to come back next year . I asked the girl at the front desk and she told me you are not able to request a certain room . There wasnt anything tropical about this place and we were so disappointed ..where was the granite counters?..remodeled bathrooms and kitchens? like the room on there website and then they can change rooms at there discretion..there were no chairs or umbrellas at the beach and had to walk to the office and wait for someone to bring them..It is a shame it is in a beautiful location ..the restaurants , the beautiful beach ..we always loved this resort and never complained but this time ..it is so run down and not taken care of ..we will be looking for a new place next year ..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
We really appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were unable to get your requested room. It is our policy to not guarantee room numbers but we always do our best to accommodate guests special requests. Again I am sorry we were unable to accommodate yours during your most recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Visited Siesta Key for the third time and second time we have used Tropical Breeze. We had a 2 bed apartment just off the village main street about 100 yds from beach and same distance from main street.
Nice clean good sized 2 bed apartment by pool. Sun loungers delivered to beach on a phone call Thanks Jose, free of charge but don't forget to tip.
Siesta Key village main street is Ocean Bld which has numerous open air bar/ restaurants with live music every night. Like Key West but without the crowds. Fabulous sunsets and close to Sarasota. The area is a gem, chill out on the fabulous beach during the day or visit Sarasota. I can recommend the car museum. Ringling is close by.
Only small downside is the hot tub near our apartment was not working but not a big issue.
Easily outwayed by the positives
Highly recommended and good value

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Breeze Resort and were able to take advantage of our complimentary beach chairs to enjoy the #1 beach in the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is our 3rd visit to Tropical Breeze and a different room. This is not a high end property, but a nice one for the most part. Everything in the room was nice and new except the living room furniture...it was pretty bad, old and dirty looking. We mentioned to the front desk when we left who said she would notify the owners and have it replaced. We should have said something the first day but didn't feel like moving. Didn't care for this particular room location either, but nothing to do with the property. We had a problem with the shower and they were there right way, very friendly and fixed it. The location is great and the staff is WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and compliments to our staff, we really appreciate it as it is our goal to always provide excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Perfect position between the beach and Siesta Key Village! My teens had a wonderful time being able to roam without worries. Staff was friendly and always helpful. We are already planning to come back next year for a last splash before school starts again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again this summer and remember to mention you are a repeat guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had the room 104 and it was near to the reception, in fact the resort is located in a wide area; if you have rooms near the beach you will walk to arrive in the reception room where in the morning you can find a small breakfast. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed. Personel is kindly and try to solve every your desire. We had a problem with the baggage caused by the airline and they helped us to solve it. They give also umbrella and chairs for the beach. There is a good working wifi, also in the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you as a guest at Tropcal Breeze Resort and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Hotel and vacation rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging directly near Siesta Key Beach. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring efficiencies, one bedroom and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. We're also "pet friendly!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.