We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and Good eats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miguel's Restaurant

Miguel's Restaurant
6631 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2508
(941) 349-4024
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great time and Good eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

So I stayed at the Turtle Inn and the owners recommended to try Miguels. I was a bit skeptical at first as it was in a strip mall and most of the patrons were older. I was pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious! I had the lamb chops and they were cooked perfectly. My husband had the salmon and that was also tasty! Our friends had the duck and I've never had duck that delicious in my life! It was delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    53
    27
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently dined here as a party of four having been told it was very good.

On entering there was only one table occupied, which is never a good sign but we persevered, having been spotted by the manager perusing the menu outside.

The staff were very friendly and the restaurant had a cosy feel, however that's where the plus points end.

The waiter appeared unsure of what the specials were, and when we did order he brought the wrong starters! We chose a bottle of wine, however it wasn't in stock, however they did bring another bottle and although more expensive honoured the price. They then found they did have the bottle we had originally ordered but it was wasn't chilled!

The waiter asked if we wanted bread with the soup which we did, but forgot to bring it, and appeared completely overwhelmed with the job in hand.

When the mains arrived, my salmon was burnt and had been covered by the proven-sale sauce, and the other dishes were fairly unremarkable.

Oh dear, it just seemed one bad thing after another. They were apologetic and knocked the price off the salmon off, but the mind boggles as to what it would have been like if the restaurant had been full!

There are lots of great restaurants in siesta key I could recommend, but this sadly isn't one of them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

For the price of the food it was a bit disappointing. I'd heard a lot of good things about this restaurant and unfortunately wasn't blown away by it. The atmosphere was quiet and charming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Old World culinary delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of dinner at Miguel and was so pleasantly surprised! The exterior is very modest, but the interior is like being transported back in time to Spain or Italy. Lovely decor and the food is delicious. Our waitress prepared a wonderful caesar salad at the table for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So good and So friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice restaurant ... very good food ...
and very reasonably priced .
We ate there twice and the second time
we were greeted at our seats with our drinks
already in the waiters hand :) .. they remembered
what we had ordered two nights before ..
amazing ... and the food is superb .
Miguel's will not disappoint you !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguel's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.