We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dover Sole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miguel's Restaurant

Miguel's Restaurant
6631 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2508
(941) 349-4024
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 36 restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dover Sole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the sole which was boned at the table and was exceptionally good. Somewhat old fashioned restaurant but always busy and both food and staff are genuinely excellent. Reservations are a must and they have great early bird specials!,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    131
    34
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“food was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We hadn't been here in a while, but this time I can say I really enjoyed my dinner. The room has a nce decor and not noisy. Service was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pw18
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Miguels is out of the way, but recognized by locals as offering good food and great value on Siesta Key.
The early bird special prix fix menu is outstanding value, and service is attentive and helpful.
Definitely recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the pate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pate is served with small rounds of garlic bread and veggies before your meal--what a special treat before their fine food from many menu selections. Love this restaurant and visit when we're vacationing on Siesta Key. Very special restaurant and prices are very reasonable for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband, in-Laws and parents all had dinner together at Miguel's on Christmas Eve. All meals were enjoyed by all and we could not of imagined a better experience. The atmosphere was just right and the service was wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguel's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.