We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine French F(l)are.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes

Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes
5214 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key SarasotaEnjoy the taste of authentic French Bistro Cuisine home made and natural food and delicious !!! breakfast and lunch all day Welcom little Provence
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fine French F(l)are.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were driving through Siesta Key Village just looking for something fresh and tempting for lunch. My wife spotted "Bonjour" as we were parking. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Service was charming and welcoming. The menu was excellent and very reasonably priced for the exceptional quality of what followed. My wife had shrimp salad. She remarked that it was simply the best salad she had eaten and we were both entertained trying to guess the ingredients of the delicate, slightly astringent, home-made dressing. Definitely not out of the bottle! Of the many choices for savory crepe, I settled on the chicken curry buckwheat crepe served with a side order of fresh fruit (strawberries, blue-berries and cantaloupe). I was not disappointed except that I couldn't also sample the others. We each had a glass of the house rose de Provence which which was very inexpensive and went perfectly with both our lunch entrees. This exceptional small restaurant is a delightful find and we very much hope to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    75
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice breakfast! Great atmosphere and everything!! I loved the chocolate croissants and the dessert crepes are amazing!! I also loved the fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh juicy fruit! We will return!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. We went there for lunch. The Crepes were truly amazing. Every one in our group loved their meals. I had the Beef Bourgogne and the meat was so tender. The bread and the baked goods were good as well.
The service was great and the owners were so friendly. Its a small place so u may need a reservation for dinner. Its worth checking out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Siesta Key!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have had Breakfast everyday at Bonjour Café. Apart from the nice service the Breakfast options are perfect for a before beach meal. Highly recommended: The chocolate croissant that we had to fight over with our 3.9 year old daughter. We gave up and we all ended up indulging in a copule of extra ones. And as delicious as any good parisiense croissant. Why everyday? Not The usual, too spicy you do cannot taste the food Breakfast. Breezy omeletes, freshest fruits and crispy bacon. Heavenly crepes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its the best place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is really french food, made with love! The owners are very nice and they are always there talking to everybody and serving with a smile. Food is delicious. It is like going to France for a moment and taste French authentic flavors!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.