We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oui! Tres Biens!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes

Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes
5214 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key SarasotaEnjoy the taste of authentic French Bistro Cuisine home made and natural food and delicious !!! breakfast and lunch all day Welcom little Provence
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Oui! Tres Biens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Awesome breakfasts (2), lunch (1) and (1) dinner with a bunch of friends... Okay, it's great to be a local, living on SK, and also frequent Paris flyers. This place is tres bien and authentic; but, what I love most is Therrie (sp?), the owner/manager and the rest of the service staff. They will adjust the menu offerings to your liking and stay with it! Are you happy? What would make you happier?? I left my heart in Paris; but, I feel SO happy here! TRES BIENS!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    75
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast in cute surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first visit here to Bonjour, based on reviews that we read on TripAdvisor. It didn't disappoint. We ordered a lovely large brunch of a platter that came with a delicious crepe filled with bacon and chedder cheese. My scrambled eggs and my husband's over easy eggs were good. We especially enjoyed the small bowl of fruit salad that accompanied it all. My coffee was good but when my husband ordered tea, they brought the hot pot of water and tea bag, but no mug to put it in. That was just a very small issue for us. The place is filled with wonderful old posters and french decor. The service was good and we especially enjoyed the authentic tasting crepe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Only ok..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

WEnt here after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Quick service a too fast food arrived, so not cooked from fresh. No refills of coffee and the french chap struggled to understand our british accents... It was ok, but thought other restaurants offer better food and service for breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful French Cafe is Siesta Key, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently spent a week in Siesta Key, Florida and discovered a little bit France right in Siesta Village. Bonjour French Cafe is owned and run by a French couple who have made it such a cheerful and welcoming place that it is hard to resist. The food is delicious, lovely lunches and dinners, and fantastic breakfasts, gorgeous crepes and the best Baguettes and Croissants I've had outside of France and Montreal. The service is efficient but personal and warm. All in all a real gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

There were four in our party and everyone was extremely happy with their meal. We ordered a crepe to share and had all various meals...eggs benedict, omelette, French breakfast, quiche and each one was perfect. The quiches are so good esp. the spinach. The flavours were mixed artfully. The ONLY complaint I had was you had to beg for more coffee or I would have given 5 stars. The tables are close together, the restaurant itself is quaint, the waiters are French and very nice. I truly loved everything but the coffee situation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.