We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes

Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes
5214 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key SarasotaEnjoy the taste of authentic French Bistro Cuisine home made and natural food and delicious !!! breakfast and lunch all day Welcom little Provence
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wife and I had breakfast here March 3. Splendid. We both had the Croque Madame. Great flavor with every bite. Generous portions. Superb coffee. Entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Felt like we were guests at the kitchen table of a house in French countryside. Many tempting menu choices. Check it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    75
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, IN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nothing fancy just great buckwherat crepe's. We felt as if we were back in Paris and came back twice in two weeks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A new restaurant in Siesta Key! Tried it for lunch a couple times and breakfast. Feel like your in a small French Bistro. The Buckwheat crepe's are delicious. We will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A totally French experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast/lunch twice at this Cafe during our visit to Siesta Key. This little cafe has captured the ambiance of dining in France, even has French waiters. We ordered the Croque Madame, Stuffed Baked Croissant, Crepe Western and Prosciutto Panini and all were delicious and beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed dining on their small front terrace. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The washrooms were very clean.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bonjour French Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is authentic French, including a French waitress and chef. The food is excellent and prepared in front of you and served promply. They are going to have to find more space as it is very much in demand

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonjour French Cafe and Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.