We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captiva Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Captiva Beach Resort to your Saves list
Captiva Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6772 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Chippewa Falls, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This fammily resort was everything we hoped for. Within short walking distance of the beach, it is a great value for the location. The staff members are all very friendly and "the Big Show" will do everything she can to make your stay happy. The rooms are spotless and the kitchen was well furnished. We had a slight billing problem I noticed after checkout, and it was handled by email within 24 hours. Great customer service! Only down side is no fitness center. But, the beach is gret for running. The kids loved the beach,pool, shuffleboard. We would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the Gulf Coast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your review! I am so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed everything that our little Resort has to offer. It's the little things in life that matter most, and so happy to hear that we were able to make that happen. Come back and see your friends at Captiva Beach Resort anytime, we're always here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    27
    20
    13
See reviews for
76
108
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came on a short visit for business and to see some friends with our 3 young children before Christmas. The Captiva staff were very accommodating and treated our children exceptionally and it was obvious that the good will was genuine. The property is not new, but tended well making it a non-issue. The staff and their care make this place a success.

The proximity to the beach is perfect and local stores can be walked to readily. This was a great trip before Christmas.

Room Tip: Room assignments have parking assignments. If you have a large vehicle, parking may be troublesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are really happy you and your children had a wonderful stay at our resort. The staff at Captiva strive to make everyones stay relaxing and fun. We thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon. Thanks, Sandy Zaccari G.M. Captiva Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a lovely experience at Captiva Resorts. Deborah (Affectionately called "Big Show") made sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation spot feel "home away from home." The staff was helpful and friendly. We will book again next year! The Romans.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Last Thursday, November 8, we checked in at the Captiva Beach Resort for a long weekend getaway. We'd recently experienced a death in our family, and we needed to relax and enjoy peace and quiet. We had planned to stay until Sunday. The staff (Sandy, Erin, and Debra (a.k.a. "The Big Show") couldn't have been more accommodating. On Friday night (or should I say early Saturday morning, 1:30, to be exact), we were rudely awakened by loud voices, shouting, and partying in the parking area and driveway of the neighboring resort, The Capri. This went on until almost 4:00 A.M. Around 9:00 A.M., my husband visited the office and spoke with Sandy about the "party" that had occurred all night. She assured him she would talk with the manager at the Capri, which she did. A little later, she informed my husband that the manager's response was less than encouraging. As a matter of fact, she said this was a "wedding party," and it would probably be worse on Saturday night/Sunday morning. After discussing the situation, my husband and I agreed that we would NOT be willing to endure another night of such rude, disruptive and disrespectful behavior. So, we packed our belongings and checked out. At the very least, the Capri owes the Captiva Beach Resort the night's lodging that they lost since we left a day early.

If you are looking for a "controlled environment," this is not the place for you. It is extremely disheartening since the staff (mentioned above) are the best we've ever encountered in our travels, and the room was immaculate! That said, when you have a "bad neighbor," it was beyond their control to change the situation. We truly regret our experience since the facility (although a bit dated) was so clean and comfortable along with the fabulous staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very friendly staff. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable and felt like we were at a sea shore cottage. Beautiful Crescent beach was a minute walk from our door. Great location too for shopping and restaurants. Love Siesta Key and would definitely stay at the Captiva again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back home from Siesta key where we stayed at the Captiva Beach Resort. Our stay there was a good time. Close to many things to do. The Big Show was very helpful with different instruction on where to go. Looking forward to return there

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Picked this place because of its location and price. We wanted a little more quiet. Kind of a different little area with all the motels but nice. Staff (Sharon, Big Show & others) were wonderful. Room (20) was nice but the ac unit was a little loud. The beach is right down the street with chairs/umbrellas, paddle board and kayaks available. Bike rentals just up the street along with food, drink and gifts (walking distance). After riding through the "more exciting" part of Siesta, we were glad we stayed at Captiva Beach Resort. Definitely will consider it again if we head that way and will refer it to friends headed that way.

Room Tip: If you close the curtains all the way, you won't realize that morning has come until later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captiva Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.