We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place overall, I've stayed in my 56 years!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Siesta Key Inn to your Saves list
Siesta Key Inn
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place overall, I've stayed in my 56 years!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location is perfect, quiet, secluded, yet near everything! My wife and I celebrated our 35 anniversary there for the first time. We have vowed to return every year for our anniversary for the next 35! We loved it! The owners are extremely attentive and the rooms were spotless as well as we'll appointed. Everything you need for a weekend getaway or month long stay. Very impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My grandson (7 yr old boy) and I decided to just drive over to Siesta Key and find a place to stay. Got there around 3:00 and drove up to this Inn to see if they had any vacancies and they said they would get it ready for us. While they were cleaning we went to publix and ran some errands. By the time we were finished it was clean and we loved it. It is a small place, but very clean and loved the towel exchange everyday. Maryann was sooooo helpful. They provide umbrellas, chairs and even a few sand toys. The pool is small, but very relaxing. They also have a coy pond. My grandson had a blast with 3 teenage girls while we were there. He was sorry to see them leave. We found wondeful shells at Rock Point. I would come back here to stay. Short walk to beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Siesta Key Inn from July 23-27 and had a wonderful time. The 4 bedroom suite was beautiful and very clean. We also used the pool and whirlpool with the kids. It is small, but perfect for cooling off and relaxing. The pool area is well shaded (helps during the heat of the day). In addition, at night we grilled by the pool area and ate on our patio. The beach is in walking distance, along a sandy trail. During our walk we noticed that the other condo resorts in the area were very noisy and full of partying young people. When we got back to our hotel it was nice and quite, just what we needed with two kids aged 4 and 8. Maryann in the office was very kind and helpful during our stay. I should also mention that she was very responsive with emails before we stayed (something other condo owners didn't do). They even had beach chairs and umbrellas to use on the beach. This rental had everything we needed to enjoy our stay on Siesta Key.

We have travelled all over the Caribbean and we agree that this is one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen. Lots and lots of seashells and very clean and soft sand for taking long walks along the beach. Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman has nothing more than Siesta Key! We would also recommend the Moto Aquarium for seeing some great marine life, with or without kids, and a kayak tour with Siesta Paddle Sports through the mangrove tunnels.

Room Tip: Please note that two of the rooms in the 4 bedroom suite are very small. Only holds one twin size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have to say that its one of the cleanest places I have stayed in, I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and quaint the place is, perfect for families, we had fresh towels, kitchenette had everything you would need; beach chairs, & beach toys available for the kids, the pool is beautiful, small but perfect for us. The owners, are readily available, and always wanting to know if we needed anything, very attentive to our needs, I would go back in a heart beat, conveniently located as well, and the beach is steps away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is amazing. Our family of 3 ( 2 adults and a 9year old) stayed here for a week. We were in the coconut palm apartment. Super clean apartment equipped with everything we needed. Softest towels I have ever seen in a hotel exchanged daily. Organic shampoo and conditioner. Owners are very friendly. Minutes walk from a beautiful beach. What else can you ask for ? .... We will be coming back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you only consider staying at high rise hotels, you may want to rethink that decision. Siesta Key Inn offers a unique charm and hospitality alternative. The quiet peaceful grounds offer privacy, shade, pool, hot tub, fountains and beautiful tropical plantings; all of which are well maintained. Our unit was located on the first floor and included a bedroom with two queen sized beds that opened onto a private patio, a full kitchen, table, couch, chairs and flat screen. The unit was spotless and nicely decorated. We were provided with coffee, tea, toiletries and clean bath and beach towels daily. The owners were wonderful and always available to answer any of our questions or concerns. Unlike some hotels, we were provided with free beach chairs and umbrella. The location is great--just steps from the beach, near a high end neighborhood, which provided a shady alternate choice from walking on the beach. Great restaurants were within walking distance. Sarasota, a short drive away, offers nice culture options. The weekly drumming circle at Siesta Beach on Sunday nights is fun and festive. We did the kayak eco-tour in Sarasota through the mangrove tunnels, which was so peaceful. We would definitely consider another return trip to Siesta Key Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not sure why markkara2 gave an overrated review. This was our third Spring Break at the Siesta Key Inn and our 14th year in SK during the high season. We had previously stayed in a private home with a pool in Siesta Isles and this is the closest thing to that. In a way it's better because you don't need to clean before you leave.We stayed in a bottom unit that had one bedroom with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa in the living area. There was a private patio that was steps away from the lovely pool area. Our unit was immaculate. The kitchen was fully stocked. There is daily towel service. You are a short walk away from the beach. The Koch family are excellent hosts. I use the word "host" because they go above and beyond an ordinary owner. We have already paid our deposit for 2014 and as soon as I get my work schedule we will book 2015

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#7 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Inn

Address: 1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Key Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step into our tropical paradise and experience Siesta Key's magical charm. Unwind in one of our AAA three-diamond rated 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condo suites. Immerse yourself in the unique treasure of our small hideaway providing all the comforts of home without the responsibilities. Enter our secret gardens and ease your cares away while listening to the fountains and waterfalls. Relax in the heated pool and hot tub, barbeque on the grills and then stroll to the white sands of award-winning Crescent Beach and Point of Rocks, the best snorkeling on the Island. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Please allow our online concierge desk to help you plan your Intimate Island getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Siesta Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.