We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch vacation home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Key Inn
Save
You added Siesta Key Inn to your Saves list
1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
Bay Village, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch vacation home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not sure why markkara2 gave an overrated review. This was our third Spring Break at the Siesta Key Inn and our 14th year in SK during the high season. We had previously stayed in a private home with a pool in Siesta Isles and this is the closest thing to that. In a way it's better because you don't need to clean before you leave.We stayed in a bottom unit that had one bedroom with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa in the living area. There was a private patio that was steps away from the lovely pool area. Our unit was immaculate. The kitchen was fully stocked. There is daily towel service. You are a short walk away from the beach. The Koch family are excellent hosts. I use the word "host" because they go above and beyond an ordinary owner. We have already paid our deposit for 2014 and as soon as I get my work schedule we will book 2015

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are currently on the last day of our first vacation to Siesta Key and the Siesta Key Inn. By this time, I'm usually more than ready to return home. But not today. We stayed in an immaculate, one bedroom unit, literally footsteps from an amazing beach. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and well kept. This well-appointed condo left us wanting for nothing; even the incidentals were in abundant supply--shampoo, conditioner, packs of coffee and tea, toilet paper and kleenex that lasted the entire stay, and my wife's personal favorite, a daily towel exchange.
We also appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella for our beach outings; it is a pleasure not to have to pack all that extra stuff. Our stay has been thoroughly enjoyable, and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 days during spring break week. Friendly and clean, close to beach. We had a bottom unit and it was very loud from foot traffic in upper unit does not seem to be well insulated also the bottom unit is very dark. I did not think the grounds were very inviting for relaxing. It served our purpose as a base but would probably not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from 7 glorious days at the Siesta Key Inn. Lovely little hideaway, stone's throw from a great beach. One bedroom apartment was lovely and immaculate, can't wait to return. Very laid back and comfortable like being at home. Maryann and family are wonderful Inn Keepers, can't do enough to make you feel welcome. Siesta Key is a beautiful beach with lots to do in the area within a short walk.
We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service couldn't remove rating Unit 124 was adorable and very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

When my husband and I decided we wanted to spend New Years in Siesta Key we found this little oasis to call home for a few days. Our 1 bedroom condo was spotless, fully equiped, the king bed was top notch with the most luxurious linens and the grounds were lush and peaceful. The Koch's made our stay most enjoyable and were very helpful in giving us tips for dining and sightseeing. Just a very short walk to a beach with sand like flour and an 11 minute walk to the Tiki Bar. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bottom line is, everything they do, they do it well. We stayed for Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. About 100 yard walk to white sand beaches, a very nice tropical pool and hot tub, and the unit had everything we needed to relax, enjoy and make our thanksgiving dinner! I hesitated to give it a 5 overall ranking, because they dont have the perks of a typical 5 star place (ocean view, food service, etc), but everything else and location are so nice that they deserve it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Yes, I feel I need to write another review for this oasis. Management goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as satisfying as you want it to be. This intimate facility is impeccably maintained and within a short (a few minutes walk over the barrier beach) walk to the quietest part of one of the best beaches in North America. Point of Rocks (where SKI is located) has a great beach, fishing, swimming and snorkeling along rocks and coral formations. My wife and I are always planning our next trip. Amenities for food, beverages, bikes and any other want of a vacation are located within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Siesta Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Inn

Address: 1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step into our tropical paradise and experience Siesta Key's magical charm. Unwind in one of our AAA three-diamond rated 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condo suites. Immerse yourself in the unique treasure of our small hideaway providing all the comforts of home without the responsibilities. Enter our secret gardens and ease your cares away while listening to the fountains and waterfalls. Relax in the heated pool and hot tub, barbeque on the grills and then stroll to the white sands of award-winning Crescent Beach and Point of Rocks, the best snorkeling on the Island. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Please allow our online concierge desk to help you plan your Intimate Island getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.