We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations - Comforts of Home/Hotel Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Key Inn
1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations - Comforts of Home/Hotel Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Every good review of this wonderful inn is deserved. We enjoyed all of the comforts of home in our two bedroom condo, while receiving all of the extras you would get in a hotel (daily towel service, coffee, toiletries). How wonderful to not have to tote all of the items usually required when renting a condo. Mary Ann always provided wonderful recommendations and we enjoyed chatting with her. During every chat she asked if there was anything we needed. The beach is steps away - close enought to go back for the restroom or to grab a drink. The atmosphere is very tropical and the pool area very quiet and relaxing. Every corner of every room, closet and cabinet was spotless. The area is beautiful with plenty to do or not do. If you are coming to Siesta Key, this is the place to stay. We will be back for many more visits.
Bill and Karen (Pittsburgh, PA)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Did a lot of research to find the best option for my parents, my sons and I, and stumbled upon Siesta Key Inn. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Elite Suite (which is actually 2 bedrooms, one with bathroom en suite, and two smaller single rooms), which suited our needs perfectly. Very large living room, good appliances and a nice wrap-around porch. The pool is also lovely, set in the backyard with a great deal of privacy. There are gas BBQs for guest use around the property. Also, since we were traveling with kids, it was great that there was a washer and dryer just below our apartment.

The property is about 50 yards from the beach.

We decided not to rent a car, and this was no problem. There is a 7-eleven, fresh fish store, grocery store and liquor store within walking distance. Bikes can also be rented, which is a great idea, and for trips into the Siesta Village you can call the free ("tips" only) golf car shuttle service, which came within 5-10 minutes every time we used them.

The Inn is managed by the Koch family, who have been in the area for decades. It's a tight run ship, very clean and super friendly people.

Can highly recommend this place if you are intending to vacation in Siesta Key.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed...was even better than the photos. Very Clean and peaceful, worth the price!!!
Mary Ann was a gracious host and was there to help with anything you might need. Good location to the Beach! We do not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Siesta Palms which is owned by the same family as Siesta Key Inn. Our suite was beautiful and immaculately clean. Everything was like brand new. It was very quiet and peaceful. It was just a short walk to the most beautiful beach in the world. We had a wonderful time and definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here in late April 2012, beautiful clean rooms, front desk could not have been more helpful and pleasant, great location can easily walk to the beach. Umbrellas and chairs were provided for us, and downtown restaurants/shopping/bars is just a 5 minute drive away, worth it to stay here and enjoy the private beach rather than stay downtown and have to squeeze onto the public beach. Can't wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Unfortunately, we just returned from Siesta Key Inn...didn't want to!!! It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed...was even better than the photos! Mary Ann was a gracious host and was there to help with anything you might need. Beach and water was the finest! Would go back in a flash!

Room Tip: any room would be lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta Key Inn this January, and we were totally impressed with the property, and how well it was kept. It's everything they advertise on their website, and more. Excellent accomodation, excellent location, and Mary Ann & family treated us fantastically. This place is definitely on our return-to list.

Room Tip: The larger suites have better aminities, as you would expect, but there are no bad bad rooms to be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siesta Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Inn

Address: 1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step into our tropical paradise and experience Siesta Key's magical charm. Unwind in one of our AAA three-diamond rated 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condo suites. Immerse yourself in the unique treasure of our small hideaway providing all the comforts of home without the responsibilities. Enter our secret gardens and ease your cares away while listening to the fountains and waterfalls. Relax in the heated pool and hot tub, barbeque on the grills and then stroll to the white sands of award-winning Crescent Beach and Point of Rocks, the best snorkeling on the Island. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Please allow our online concierge desk to help you plan your Intimate Island getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siesta Key Inn to your Saves list