We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, eclectic hang out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LeLu Coffee Lounge

LeLu Coffee Lounge
5251 Ocean Blvd,, Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-5358
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LeLu Coffee Lounge is a coffee shop, bar, and restaurant all in one. We are a retro, surf inspired cafe serving coffee from around the world, Cuban Coffee, Cafe con Leche, Fresh Fruit Smoothies, Hot, Iced or Blended Lattes, Fresh Brewed Iced Teas, a wide selection of Hot Teas, Coffee free Frappes, Handmade Sodas, and Fresh Squeezed Lemonade. We have a full breakfast menu featuring our Costa Rican, Stuffed Blueberry & Mascarpone French Toast, Egg White Power Omelette's, Breakfast Samiches, and all the traditional menu items you would want. We also have a lunch/dinner/small plates menu featuring our Cuban with Black Beans & Rice & Sweet Plantains, Blue Burger Sliders, Baha Fish Tacos, Mahi Sliders, and a Fresh Grilled Fish Selection with Veggies and Rice. You can also find specialty cocktails such as the Espresso Martini & Chocolate Martini, our signature Strawberry Basiltini & Mango Basiltini, and Margarita's made with Fresh Lime Juice and Agave. We have a Boutique Wine list and serve bottled beer as well. Want to try surfing or paddle boarding? We have those too, for rent or for sale! There is something for all ages and walks of life at LeLu. We can host parties large or small, catered or not, any time of the day or night.
College Park, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool, eclectic hang out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good food and great spot for relaxing on your beach break! Love the decor and comfy furniture. Would definitely go back again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Funky little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stopped in here for some dessert. Becca was working the bar & was very friendly & had a great personality. We had some tea which was great, but the keylime pie cookie was stale & not very good. We tried a macron which was better, but still not as moist & fresh as I would have liked. The place is eclectic, fun seating, chairs, coaches, hula hoops hanging from the ceiling. Its on the main strip. Becca tried to encourage us to come back for brunch which we would have if we had the time. we'd definitely give this place another try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I mean it! Great coffee, cocktails, great bites, great atmosphere, and GREAT, GREAT SERVICE! I go there all stressed and by the the time I leave, I'm ALL SMILES:)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee, cool flavors, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We like to try the different coffee drink mixes, so far all have been good, and the tacos are good too. Like the back (and front) patios, and the free wi-fi. Great brunch place! We've never been for happy hour but I bet that's fun too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“REAL FUNKY-GREAT COFFEE AND FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When you first enter, one wonders whether this is a real restaurant or just a "funky" drinking establishment. It's all of that and more. It is a "lounge" where people come to drink (coffee or harder libations), talk, read or just :"hang out". Works perfectly in Siesta Key.
We had a great breakfast. Coffee was excellent as one would expect. This is not a "run of the mill" place. It's fun and food/service excellent. We will return again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeLu Coffee Lounge also viewed

 

Been to LeLu Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeLu Coffee Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.