We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Couples stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club at Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club at Siesta Key to your Saves list
Beach Club at Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   6732 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delightful Couples stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First and foremost, I'm honestly shocked regarding the poor reviews of this resort, I am staying here currently and our room is immaculately clean, aside from the dirt I just brought in on my sandals. I'm a barefeet kind of gal, and so when we walked in and I immediately removed my shoes, I could feel how clean the floor was, and I'm one of those people who inspects EVERYTHING. The walk to the beach is a little long, and unfortunately there is red tide here currently, which makes beach going slightly unpleasant, but really not bad. We currently have access to 2 pools, one being saltwater so we can get the ocean benefits without having to deal with the dead fish.
We are on the second floor, and there are even stairs up to the first floor, so I wouldn't recommend for handicapped persons. It's very quiet which might lend itself toward the season, but even if it were busy, there are not so many rooms you feel smothered.
The room is extremely nicely appointed: pots, pans, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, and yes a washer and dryer! The tv's are nice, good channel selection. The location is a little far from the village, but they have a free 'tips only' golf cart service, and its a block away from a bridge to the mainland, which is only one block to publix, the local supermarket. Our first night we picked up some basics from the market and made ourselves some dinner, everything we needed was in the kitchen.
My travel partner and I loved the King Sized bed, and the air was comfortable whether we were using the a\c or windows and the fan, we were extremely comfortable.
Yes it is a little expensive, but truly, the space and amenities are reasonable for the price.
#*#* Following comment may be inappropriate for the faint of heart, or children...
My boyfriend and I booked this on hotels.com for our first vacation together, and as it was, we never received any noise complaints despite having 2 families on either side of our room.
#*#*#*
I have nothing bad to say about this place. Positivity all around.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
72
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shore MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was so impressed with the overall quality of this property! The unit was immaculately clean, and plenty of towels were provided each day.It even had a stackable washer/dryer! Since I was alone I rented a small unit that had a Murphy bed. It was truly comfortable! The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I will definately stay here again when in Siesta Key!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

These condos are the perfect place for a weekend getaway, family vacation, or a romantic rendezvous! All details have been thought of in superb care of the guest. It is rare in my travels that I can give a place the all around "excellent" rating, but this one wins by far.

Included in the rental are beach chairs and umbrellas. The condos are situated behind the Hyatt (a mere $700/night or so) with access to the same private beach. You do have to carry your chair and umbrella through a locked gate (careful if it has been raining - it seems to flood easily) but it is a short walk from the condo to the beach and well worth the savings in comparison to the Hyatt!

In addition to a well equipped kitchen (no skimping here), our condo had a nice pull-out sofa, plenty of towels, and a washer and dryer. It was quiet - I didn't hear other guests. There is a balcony with various sofas and chairs that acts as a common area, but nobody was using it when we were there so we sat outside during a rainstorm and read books. Very nice! Just a short walk opposite the beach is a convenience store with all the essentials, and next to that is a shop that rents bikes, snorkel gear, and other beach items.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I see no reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Talk to Sandy - she is awesome! Also, if you are looking for something with an ocean view, stay som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent 4 days at this pretty location.
The apt. is fully equipped with really everything you need (washing machine, dryer, huge fridge), never had soooo many towels (bathroom and beach). Private beach in 5 minutes walking distance. Voted already twice as Americas best beach and really deserves this awarding. Water is crystal-clear, fishes swim around you, sand is sooooo white.
The apt. complex offers everything you need for the beach for free, as deck chairs, sunshades, children's toys for the beach, small surfboards.
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The apt. was very clean, cleaning lady came every day and did a great job. You find several restaurants and small shops in walking distance.
Already booked our next stay in march :)
I deeply recommend the place (perfect for families with small kids too).

Room Tip: 206c was awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great apartments, each with en suite, kitchen and washing machine/tumble dryer - great for families that want to cook rather than eat out all the time. Other facilities include:

•Beach access footsteps away
•Heated swimming pool
•Hot tub
•Full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances and Avonite countertops
•LCD flat-screen TV's
•DVD Players
•iPod docking station
•Washer/Dryer
•Studio, one- or two-bedroom options
•Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas
•Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Was an excellent location, with private beach and had a few local shops within walking distance. You do need a car to get into the main shopping/restaurant area though - lack of proper pavements and bad street lighting mean that walking everywhere like a European doesn't work. There are plenty of local taxi services though and a buggy service that runs for tips.

Room Tip: There are two long terraces with outdoor seating, and rooms that open onto these terraces. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is top of the line in my book. We stayed The beginning of Nov 2012. It's a gorgeous place..immaculately clean, very well decorated and in a great area. The girls at the desk and very pleasant and helpful. There is wicker cushioned furniture on all the balconies, the kitchen is very modern and very well stocked. I just loved it there and would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: you can view each room individually on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our week long stay at the Beach Club was very comfortable and enjoyable. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The room was well equipped (washer and dryer, dishwasher, 4 televisions) and the cleaning staff came by daily. The beach is literally a two minute walk from the rooms. Within walking distance there are restaurants, pizza and a Seven Eleven. For an affordable family vacation spot, I would highly recommend the beach club. If we go back to siesta key, we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 building D
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club at Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Siesta Key

Address: 6732 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club at Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-sand quartz beaches combined with a beautifully decorated, modern resort creates a chic, beach destination on Siesta Key. Adorned in eye-pleasing neutral tones, each unit has a splash of green and turquoise, perfectly coordinating with the striking hues of the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Club at Siesta Key offers studio, one- or two-bedroom units, just steps from the Siesta Key beach. Each unit features a full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen LCD TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access and iPod docking stations.Located mid-island of Siesta Key where there is no shortage of activities, The Beach Club is the ideal vacation spot. Within minutes you can try your hand at flying through the sky while parasailing over Siesta Key or for those with a more laid-back sense of adventure, discover the island by renting a bicycle or kayak. Restaurants and specialty stores are also bountiful, as well as marina and boat rental facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Club at Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club at Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.