We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
5133 Ocean Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
(941) 349-2822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great omelette, hash browns & biscuit and gravy. Very good service. Why dont Fl restaurants have sweet tea that's not some fruity flavor? This is the south, right? Give us sweet tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    97
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great Service, great selection and good prices. We ate here 3 times this week. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Why is this place unable to serve ripe Florida tomatoes in August?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped in for lunch, there were only a couple of people in the place. I had an omelet and my husband ordered a stuff tomato salad. This placed served pink, unripe tomatoes .... Why? For heaven's sake we are in south Florida and unable to get ripe Florida tomatoes... Again I ask why? Obvious this place does not pay attention to what they are serving

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“OK But Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The service and attitude were tops. The coffee was so-so. My omelet was browned on one side but still good. If it weren't for the 10% off advertised on our hotel key card we wouldn't have tried this place. But we wouldn't go back. It's not that it was bad, just that there are better choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best deal in the village!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This breakfast/lunch diner offers plenty of options. Perfect atmosphere for family dining. Good food, big portions and reasonable rates! Kids meals are quite sizeable! Wish we would have stopped in sooner than our last day in Siesta Key! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.