We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place - Can't wait to revisit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn on Siesta Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Siesta Key
Save Saved
You added The Inn on Siesta Key to your Saves list
515 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Loved this place - Can't wait to revisit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and wished it was for longer. The room was very tasteful, the pics on the website are true to life. Can't wait for our next visit which will be longer!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was the first time we stayed on Siesta Key and we loved everything about it. The Inn was the perfect location and Paige Hartmann was the perfect hostess. We parked our car for a week and could walk everywhere. Across from the beach and 10 minute walk to the adorable town. The pool was heated and all the guests were so friendly. Paige gave us great recommendations for restaurants and activities and we had a fantastic time! One of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had. And my teenage daughter loved it too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinn34242, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! I try to run my property very much like you are just visiting your own Beach House on Siesta Key, and I am here to make your stay as wonderful as possible. Come again and escape at the INN on Siesta Key!!

Sunny Regards,
Paige Hartmann, innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you like high-rise condos with all the frills, the Inn on Siesta Key is not for you. If you enjoy small six unit places with close parking, clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly and helpful innkeepter like Paige Hartman them give the Inn on Siesta Key a try.

Room Tip: We liked unit 3 which was excellent for senior citizens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were lucky enough to have read about “The Inn on Siesta Key” in the Lonely Planet magazine before leaving for Florida.

Following a long road trip we settled here for four nights and loved it. Our apartment was beautifully presented with a beach theme & all the comforts of home – the attention to detail and comfort was not lost on us! From the well-appointed kitchen, the cosy feel, the gorgeous bedspreads & towels (of which I am pleased to report there were lots) to the facilities which included a pool & laundry room. Another lovely touch was the beach chairs, umbrellas etc that you were welcome to take to the beach…

In a nutshell – clean, cosy and comfortable.

You will find yourself a couple of minutes walking distance to the beach / bars and restaurants being looked after by a wonderful lady Paige who will go out of her way to help you, albeit recommending a restaurant, a day trip or simply how to go about renting a bike – she was so friendly and welcoming.

The general feel here was chilled & relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. I strongly recommend you check it out if you are travelling alone, with your family or like we were as a couple – look forward to reading your feedback! Enjoy … we did!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Inn on Siesta Key. We stayed in unit 1 which is the largest and most expensive on the property. This was essentially a full beach house with a tremendous amount of room, nicey decorated and in good condition. The appliances worked well and location is excellent, close to the beach and Siesta Key village. The price is fairly high and there is no daily room cleaning but these factors are easily forgotten because of the quality, size and location of the property. Our accomodations and the entire property were very clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I was lucky enough to be looking and randomly stumble upon this hotel. I was astonished and amazed by it's presentation, location and hospitality. I was traveling solo in Florida for the first time and this hotel is upon my favourite memories. Paige was an amazingly kind and helpful host, the rooms were beautifully decorative and the location of this hotel is perfect. A five minute walk to the beach one way and a five minute walk the other way to the main strip with restaurants and stores. This hotel is truly phenomenal and I absolutely recommend it to everyone traveling throughout Siesta Key. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future and stay for a longer period of time. Amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete Beach FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the place to be on Siesta Key!
There is a sign out front the says "Stay here and walk everywhere" This is the truth! It is an easy walk to restaurants and stores. Beach access is across the street. Siesta Key Beach was named #1 beach in the US in 2011!
The inkeeper, Paige Hartmann is so very helpful. Friendly, always available and respects privacy.
The rooms are exactly as pictured. The main house (unit #1) was built in the 1930's and is quaint and comfortable. It also has a wonderful screened in porch, which was perfect for our large group
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Siesta Key

Address: 515 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Specialty lodging in Siesta Key
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for the perfect Beach house? Vintage Florida at it's best, complete with refreshing blue waters of the gulf and white powder sugar sands of the #1 Beach in North America, Siesta Key, Florida? Well we have it for you! All units, only 6 total, have full kitchens, cozy beds and living room with flat screens with DVD players and an outside area to enjoy. Lovely Pool too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.