We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Restaurant

The Cottage Restaurant
153 Avenida Messina, Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-312-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Tapas, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Nestled in Siesta Key Village, The Cottage is a casual and quaint, old Florida beach house with a menu that will never disappoint. Our fusion cuisine appeals to locals and globe trekkers alike with Latin American, Asian and Hawaiian influences. We offer indoor dining and two options for outdoor seating--a front patio that overlooks The Siesta Key Village, and a garden-setting back patio with live music nightly. Happy Hour runs 7days a week from 11:00am-6:00pm (12pm-6pm on Sunday). Known for attention to fine food, lovely cocktails and great service, The Cottage has quickly become everything that is raved about on TripAdvisor and more.
1 review
“Amazing dinner excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time here and what can I say it was amazing. Our server james was very attentive and very quick with everything. Made the experience great. The food was above a 10+ Will definitely recommended this place to friends and colleagues.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    165
    62
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here with a friend on a day visit to siesta key. So glad we chose this place. Food was different - good different. Not quite the same Peruvian food I've had in the past...it was better. The food was seriously fresh and tasty (much tastier than I had anticipated after reading the menu). We went with our server's recommendations and are happy we did! The dishes (calamari, ceviche, watermelon/tuna) were very yummy indeed. James our server made our experience at the cottage one to remember. Thanks James!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great first time at The Cottage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Was recommended by several people. Had a great meal and a great time. Server James was so friendly and took great care of us. We had the salmon and the oysters...fresh and delicious! The atmosphere of the restaurant was amazing and our server added to that experience. Will definitely return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beach dinner dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

It was raining but worth the trip! My meal was fabulous and my husband's special requests were attended to joyfully. Katy, our server, was delightful,helpful and patient!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tiffani. The best bartender on the key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed it. Tiffany the bartender. Is the best. Very informative about the menu and she make the.best Martini's. The pomegranate. Was delicious. My husband. Loved the dirty with blue cheese stuffed olives. Came for week. Spent 3 evenings with Tiffany. Love her

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.