We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite beach vacation property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wayne, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our new favorite beach vacation property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just recently returned from the Hyatt Residence Club on Siesta Key. I'd give it 6 stars if I could! The location, the beach, the accomodations, and the service were all outstanding. We are seasoned travelers and have been to luxury beach resorts all over the world, including Fiji, Bora Bora, and dozens of places in the Caribbean. Pretty hard to imagine, but this Hyatt beats them all, hands down. The beach is broad, pure white, incredibly soft sand, almost like baby powder, and it never got hot. (Not surprisingly, it was voted the #1 beach in the USA.) We took long walks on the beach each day. There was a beach attendant on staff to set up your chairs, lounges and umbrellas, and the Hyatt beach area was never crowded. Likewise there was a pool attendant making sure we got towels, terrycloth lounge covers, and cold water at their beachfront pool area and grotto-like hot tub. There were also numerous private cabanas at the pool, available to guests at no cost! Check-in was smooth and quick, and the conceirge provided service with a smile to make dinner reservations, get theater tix, etc. There is high speed wifi in all the suites, and the lobby lounge also has 2 computers with printers for use of the guests. There are a number of excellent, reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance of the resort, as well as a wonderful fresh fish market (who will also cook your selected fish for you to take out.) In addition, there is a full-service supermarket, a pharmacy and a post office right in the same area. I have saved the accomodations for last, since they're the best. Our suite was a 3 BR, 3 BA unit on the top floor with a full gulf view. Although we had lots of stay-over company, the suite never felt crowed. It appeared to be nearly new, and everything was in great shape with comfortable and stylish furnishings and a fully- equipped gourmet kitchen. A very nice breakfast buffet was served free of charge in the guest lounge area. We frequently ate lunch in our suite, on the terrace overlooking the ocean, and watched the dolphins play. This place is not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for! We saved some money by booking with Tropical Sands Realty on Siesta Key, rather than going through the Hyatt, and it was seamless.

Room Tip: Suites on the higher floors have the best oceanfront view, since the lower ones have their view part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    21
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
136
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 star room accommodations. Staff is somewhat friendly but they make you feel like you are being watched to make sure you follow all the rules. Since this place has full time residents they really cater to them. Understandable but for $800 per night you expect to not be under a microscope. For example, they check the age of all kids in the hot tub. No child under 16 allowed without a adult. Only 25 people at a time in the pool. Not enough beach chairs and umbrellas to accommodate all guests in your room but they tell you you may not bring any number of guests that exceed your room accommodation number. They told all the teenagers that they could not be outside around the pool after 10 as some of the rooms had windows open and the residents did not want to be disturbed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this wonderful property. Top notch in each aspect; condos are impeccably appointed with the finest of everything, grounds are meticulous, beach is fabulous, pool is very nice, bar is great and the people that provide the service treat you like rock stars. This is our new home away from home. Can't wait until next year!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying at the property now. The property is Awsome! Most of the staff I give a rave review. But today Saturday the gal at the pool bar does not like her job much it's obvious. Her comment to our group after we waited for about 20 minutes was" Only one man show here" tough so to speak. She was extreamly slow. She should be moving fast it's just her. She had 4 to 5 customers and it took her 20 minutes just to tell us she's a one man band. We left all 7 of us! Rude and she's mad at the world! Not someone that should be tending bar at a high end resort. The resort contracts with Mortons catering so Mabe Mortons should look closer as to who they hire. Early is fantastic at the pool bar! I give this gal a 2 out of 10. Every thing else is very good valet parking front office and everyone else is great. One bad apple spoils lunch!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Pros:
-Beautiful View (Ocean Front, 2 bedroom)
-Top quality furniture, fixtures and small and large appliances (except washer and dryer, front loader would have been better).
-Beds very comfortable, showers... amazing
-Excellent Staff, service can't be beat. Very attentive, polite and helpful. They aim to please.
-Spotless grounds, nice pool and waterfall sauna
-Beautiful Spa and Fitness Center
-Amenities INCLUDED in our stay... Daily breakfast, valet service, paddle boards, kayaks, maid service, cabanas with TV's, poolside refreshment and food service, beach chairs and umbrellas, free DVD & laptop loans and business center
Cons:
-Check-in was an hour and a half late, however, it was a busy Saturday with a new cleaning manager who called the next day to apologize and ask if there was anything I needed. She went way out of her way to make things right.
-Beach and island is more crowded than I prefer (not the fault of Hyatt obviously). I was content to stay at the resort
-Outside hotel music louder than I prefer and you can hear adjacent beach music and activities at times.
-They are very strict about visitors (which is also a positive). They do not allow more than 8 people in the room at any time so we could not invite our friends who were in the area to join us for dinner. Felt like Fort Knox.
-I could hear the humming of the elevator at night

Room Tip: Ocean front, higher floor, 4 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

While recently traveling to meet some of my best friends we had an unexpected stay in Siesta Key. The town is quaint and quite " beachy". Many shops and eateries that were wonderful. But, the best part of the trip was finding this Hyatt Residence Club! Melissa at the desk was friendly and had attention to detail that was top notch. The suites were immaculately clean and spacious. Mike at the valet desk gave us an overview of the place to make us feel at home. Earl tending poolside bar made the best mojito you will ever taste. Resort was quite and classy, my 2 favorite qualities in a resort.
I hope to return and would recommend it highly. It is worth every penny.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Hyatt Siesta Key Beach ruined our spring break. I booked with them weeks ago, and just noticed the other day that they booked me in the wrong location. I called and got it corrected - they cancelled it at the wrong location, took my credit card and booked me at Siesta Key. The agent explained the other location's hotel # was one digit off from the Siesta Key and it was an error. No big deal - as long as it was corrected. She informed me that I would receive an email in 10-15 minutes. I kept looking out for the email to ensure it was corrected. I got the cancellation notice for the wrong location immediately, but the new reservation never came through. i called this morning to get it corrected and they are now fully booked for the first day of our vacation and they want to charge me more than double now!!! All because THEIR agents (two of them - 2 for 2 people!) made mistakes. Now we're not going anywhere for spring break because it begins in two days, even though I planned this trip week's ago. I am disgusted with the lack of customer service.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.