We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a find!!! My husband found this place for a last-minute getaway. We prefer a condo type set-up versus hotel rooms because we have teens, and when they have their own room they tend to hide. These units are gorgeous. Full gourmet kitchen with Wolf appliances and All-Clad cookware and every high-end gadget you would need. Flat screen TVs. Big balconies. Washer and dryer. Posh bathrooms (have to mention the heated toilet/bidet!). I felt like royalty. The facility has an excellent fitness center, pool and hot tub. There are guys to set up your beach chairs and umbrellas, and there is complementary bicycles, pool cabanas, kayaks, movie rentals. The only downside here is that there are no official dining options onsite, except for lite bites by the pool 12-3, but plenty of local restaurants will deliver, and places within walking distance. This is vacationing in style. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms come at a very steep price. We were in a corner "village view" room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in the 2bd Premier Gulf Front condo. It was absolutely gorgeous! 2400 sq ft of pure elegance. The furnishings and amenities were first class! The master bathroom had a huge tub that was open to the master bedroom. The shower had 2 heads and a rain shower. The toilet had a heated seat. The kitchen had Wolf appliances, which sadly we didn't use. There were 3.5 bathrooms which was awesome! All of them had beautiful tiles and furnishings. The views are too die for. The condos are right on the beach. The pool wasn't the greatest but apparently they bought a hotel and tore it down so they had to just refurbish the pool. The sitting areas around the pool were very nice. We enjoyed drinks and snacks while we watched World Cup. The bartender was very cool and made some good drinks. The negative is that they only open 12-5. There is free breakfast every morning which was nice. The workout facility had nice equipment which is a must! The beach is one of nicest I have been to. The sand was cool and felt like flour on your feet. The water was warm and clear. They have free kayaks and paddle boards to use. There is some nice snorkeling right off the resort. I loved the fact that the gate to the beach required our room key so it kept others out. There are some restaurants in walking distance that were good as well. This resort is absolutely gorgeous just needs a restaurant!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This property is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and our stay there which was a one week stay could not have been nicer. The condos are just gorgeous and pristine as is the entire property and the beach itself. So many creature comforts and thoughtful amenities. The details in the design of each of these condos are something really special! I came away with a million ideas for my own home! It is truly an exceptional property. The staff was terrific; they were all friendly. They couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating! I was there with my family and we were there largely to get some serious rest after a very difficult year so we were very content to just relax at the beach every single day. There are kayaks and plenty of things to do there if you feel more ambitious! The pool is small by today's resort standards however it is very, very nice with cabanas, a spa with a waterfall and a little bar situated right next to it. There is a nice fitness room and garage parking for your car. It truly feels like your own private condo on the beach. We stayed in two different units because we extended our stay when we just couldn't bring ourselves to leave. That is just how great it really was. Both units did face the water and the views were amazing from every room. The Hyatt does offer grocery and food delivery and many other services to make the stay amazingly comfortable. We had a rental car there and so we did venture out in the evenings. Siesta Key is very low key and very much a small beach town. You can walk from the Hyatt across Midnight Pass Road to reach a couple of the local restaurants and bars. We had a rental car and so a few different times we ventured out to get our shopping fix and for more upscale dining. A short drive from the Hyatt (20 minutes?) there is terrific resort style shopping at St. Armands Circle where Sarasota meets Longboat Key. There is also a mall en route to Longboat Key however we were not interested in shopping in stores we can shop in at home so we skipped that experience. Euphemia Haye on Longboat Key has to be one of the best restaurants in the area. That drive is a little longer, maybe about 45 minutes from the Hyatt but well worth it. Still, the best part of this vacation was hands down the fact that the Hyatt was perfection. They offered all the comforts of home in a luxury setting on one of the, if not THE best beach in the world! This was our best beach vacation ever!!

Room Tip: You only live once. Book far enough in advance and splurge on a condo facing the gulf. You won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our family had a wonderful vacation at the Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort. The residence (it felt like home) we stayed in was very beautiful (I wish it were mine), impeccably designed, very comfortable and immaculate. Our view of the Gulf and the sunsets were amazing! The friendly and courteous service we received was way beyond our expectations -- from the time we arrived until we left we were treated as honored guests -- all of the staff were so very pleasant. We loved our meals and drinks poolside. I wish I could specifically mention all of the names as the staff were all so wonderful but kudos to the resort manager, Ed Braunlich for managing the best resort we have ever stayed at. -- Guisella Lopez's friendliness, beautiful smile and ability to handle the many demands placed on the front desk and Jon Dindo's warmth and professionalism as he made sure the resort was operating at its very best were certainly the key ingredients to our best vacation and vacation location yet! :-) Can you tell I highly recommend this resort?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recently returned from my 1st trip to Florida and stayed at the Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort. There are no words to describe this place other than amazing. The place was spotless, the staff was so pleasant and so accommodating that it made you feel so at home. There was a young staff member by the name of Lee, who was just awesome. Anything we needed he was always around to help in anyway he could. There is no other place that I would have rather stayed at. I highly recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The L.E.D. lighting show in each toilet with a television to watch while relieving oneself was very interesting. Food provided by Morton's was superbly unbeatable. Service at front desk needs some help and the beach servant could have been quicker setting umbrella up as well as a bit faster pulling our kayaks down to water. A+ on view, A+ food, E for Effort on beach servants but F for Front Desk as their Customer Service is the reason we will not return. A+++ on laser light bathrooms!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were so well looked after from the moment we arrived at this fantastic resort. After leaving a very unsatisfactory over hyped vacation rental in disgust, we were so happy the Hyatt could accommodate us. The residence was impeccable , superbly comfortable and with an amazing Gulf view. Nothing was too much trouble, from assistance with our mountain of bags at check in, to beach service, housekeeping etc was all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing time here and would love to return.

Room Tip: Gulf view is the only way to go here, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.