We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I "splurged" and spent two nights here at the Hyatt Residence. SO GREAT!
Love the accomadations! They were so modern and fun to explore the brand new kitchen and even the mechanism on the main toilet! Beautiful beach of course and the pool was nice.
The best part was the front doorman (day time valet etc) who was exceptional with his service! I'm sorry I don't remember your name! He always made us feel so at home and made sure we had everything we need.

We will definately splurge again and come back! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pacific palisades, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you've never been to a real "sugar sand" beach, this is the place to come - one step onto the beach and you will totally understand why Siesta Key beach is a "world's best beach". The condos themselves are absolutely top of the line (Sub Zero, rain showers in all baths) and the first sight of the kitchen made me want to break out the cooking gear. We had an ocean view and it could not have been nicer. It was a windy and rainy day, so our outdoor adventures were a bit curtailed, but the inside was luxury.

Like all Hyatt Residences, checkin is at 4PM and checkout is at 10AM. Normally, this doesn't bug me because we stay multiple days. This time, however, we only had a one night stay on the road between Orlando and Miami and, given only 18 hours in the room, I didn't feel that the price per hour represented a very good value. We asked for a late checkout (even an hour!), but were told that due to the heavy turnover that day, housekeeping needed us out by 10:30 at the latest.

Not sure we will come again = although the condo could not have been nicer, there doesn't seem to be much to do in Siesta Key besides the beach…. we did, however, find some good restaurants across the street….

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

From the phenomenal location to the friendly and helpful staff to the outstanding condos, this is one of our favorite beach getaways and we come as often as possible. The units are huge with the smallest ones about 1700 sf. They have first class appliances and are decorated very modernly with high end furniture and decor. The bathrooms are huge and appointed with pretty marble and beautiful wood cabinets. The beach is the nicest anywhere with the soft talcum like white quartz sand

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Staying for a visit and enjoying the beaches here. Most beautiful that I have ever seen! I will definitely return. Nice service. Nice area. And some nice restaurants nearby as well. The location couldn't have been better. It's a bit crowded this time of year because of spring break but it didn't affect us much.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It is a great resort. It appeals to all Hyatt standards. Everything was excellent; personnel, easy access, the beach (awesome!!!) and fully equipped rooms. Don't mind to use my points again in this Hyatt resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Beautiful condos, steps away from the beach. 2000+ sq ft, 3 bedrooms, great kitchen with Wolf and sub zero appliances. Lots of great local restaurants within walking distance. amazing beaches to walk for miles.the rates are high but this is a first class facility. We'll staffed and professional. We'll worth the money and plan to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Things I liked:-
1.near to dock.
2.walking distance to all major attractions.
3.parking
4.best for couples/family

Things I did't like:-
1.sea view is ok
2 . because of the direction no sunsets from rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.