We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No place better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just got back from 3 nights at the Hyatt at Siesta Key, what a great place. Here are the reasons we recommend staying there:

Very pleasant staff, helpful as can be
NO timeshare sales pitch!
Spotlessly clean
Everything worked, the appliances and furnishings appeared brand new
Top of the line amenities
The best shower I have ever taken, 3 jets in the ceiling, one on the wall, and a hand held wand, endless possibilities ;-)
Perfect location


We have stayed several places around Sarasota over the last 5 years, from now on this will always be our first choice!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, facing the village. Never heard our neighbors even though they were almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent a great deal of time searching the internet for a condo type setting on the central Florida west coast and I found gold with this resort. The reviews were always highly rated and the pictures looked wonderful, but when I saw it in person I still couldn't believe it. We stayed in the 2 bedroom/1 den/3.5 bath premium gulf condo that had more living square footage than my house (sad, but true). Everything was top notch - high end appliances, espresso maker, high def TVs, coffee maker, rain/massage showers with sit down benches, jet tub, washer/dryer with detergent, balcony, spectacular views of the ocean from both bedrooms, master bath (even in the shower), and living room. It was exceptionally clean, and I am very picky and tend to notice even small details, but in this case there was little to complain about. The condo was perfect for a family to stretch out for a few days, but with a feeling of staying in a five star resort. We didn't have to worry about going out to eat every meal with a full kitchen. We brought food, but there are grocery stores nearby, or the hotel can stock your room before you before you arrive. They also supply all the accessories - pots, pans, dishes, soap, towels, pot holders, etc.

The beach is fantastic and a quick walk from the room. The resort automatically sets up umbrellas and chairs every morning, so there is no one to call and no additional fees. The pool is basic, there is no area for kids, but we spent the majority of our time on the beach anyway. My one negative comment is there is really no restaurant or room service for those times you want a quick bite. There is a small bar/grill area by the pool but it was open only a few hours each day. It also would have been nice for them to serve drinks at the beach.

Every staff member was professional, friendly, and helpful.

The resort does not really have any activities, so if you are looking for a lot of kid things to do or a party type atmosphere, you will be disappointed. But if you are looking for a place to hang out with family and friends low key in a gorgeous setting, then this is the place.

It is expensive, although I got a pretty good rate for the end of the summer sale, and the condos are so big you can have a group stay and split the cost.

I'm counting the days I can return again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fabulous location. I stayed in a 3 bedroom gulf front unit but all units are great. Lovely furnishings, high end kitchen, attentive staff and very extensive complimentary buffet breakfast. On site pool and bar / restaurant. Directly on Gulf.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I spent Labor Day weekend at the Hyatt Siesta Key resort. Our 2-bedroom suite with ocean view was nothing short of AMAZING! Furniture, appliances, decor and comfort were top of the line. This was up there with the nicest hotels at which we've stayed. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. We look forward to visit again...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Four friends made the trip to Siesta Key for a 5 day rest. The accommodations were exceptional! We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit, 4 television unit. There is also a den which could be used as a 3rd bedroom as there is a convertible couch. The first thing we noticed was how clean everything was. The space was enormous and the amenities completely up-to-date. Items like coffee for the Keurig were restocked each day. Access to the beach or pool were easy to use. There are cabanas available for use around the pool. We chose to go to the beach each day. Breakfast was provided. Most importantly, the staff was friendly, always helpful and generous with their recommendations and information. We loved the beach and spent as much time on it as possible. The only negative was caused by the daily, 2 hour rain which caused flooding of the entrance to the residence. This was, of course, not the fault of the Hyatt but it was a concern. There is no restaurant in the resort but the a many wonderful places to experience that can be found in Siesta Key or nearby Sarasota. If you wished to cook, appliaces were totally up-to-date - including a 6 burner Wolf range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wow! Spectacular property! Everything was 1st class at this resort. It is expensive but worth every penny. You really do get a lot for you money. What you get: the convenience of being right on a beautiful beach with chairs and umbrellas and no overcrowding, a continental breakfast (yes, it's simple, but it was better than I thought it would be), kayaks, paddle boards, kids activities, a 1st class room that is HUGE with top of the line appliances and bathroom that I only dream about having at home, and he friendliest staff ever! I feel like we really discovered a gem on this trip! We WILL be back! I was concerned about the flooding in front of the resort but it seems to be a problem all over Siesta Key. I would advise to wait a half an hour and he water will recede. No biggie!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I are going to be celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary at the Hyatt Siesta Key... I NEVER stay at Hyatts because I routinely have bad experiences (Cleanliness, services, etc). I travel for a living and have platinum status with Marriott and Starwood. I tried to make a simple request to have something "special" done for us spending a few thousand dollars at their property and celebrating our first year of marriage. I have been put on hold for longer than 25 minutes waiting for a live person, then was redirected to a reservations agent who knows nothing about the property and kept quoting me price differences if I wanted to upgrade my room. I can check out the rental rates online, I'm looking for Hyatt to make a little effort to help my wife and I celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Siesta Key is very special to my wife, she grew up vacationing with her grandparents in Siesta. All I want is to speak with a HUMAN BEING at the hotel property. A manager, anyone! I am sick of waiting on the phone, being put on hold and being redirected. I am excited about the week vacation that we have planned, but WOW, not impressed with the ease of communication leading up to our arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.