We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of paradise, will be back in a jiffy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Save
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise, will be back in a jiffy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

From the second we walked in the staff at the residence pulled out the red carpet!

If they treat everyone like this, this place will be around for a long time.

We were upgraded to an amazing 4 bedroom (huge! And much more than we can handle unit - our kids played hide and seek and we could not find them) 4 bathroom and our rooms was ready early.

This is a very nice high end place and we enjoyed it very much. The choice of food was limited, but the beach and pool were outstanding. The beach is at the end of the long strip, so much less traffic then the rest of the strip.

We should be back at Easter.

PS at 800$ a night, this is not a steal, but it sure made us feel like a million bucks!

Ideal to share with another couple.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    25
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
145
43
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the first time I have been to the Sarasota area. Been to Orlando many times for conferences, worked in Miami for 3 months and been to Key West several times.

This trip since I was going to Key West after Siesta Key I decided to fly into Miami and do round trip car rental. Next time I would fly into Sarasota or Ft Myers and do a 1 way car rental if needed since it was a 5 hrs drive from Miami and lots of roadworks. Also there was a huge thunderstorm while I was driving in the evening and I had to take shelter for more than a hour since I cannot see anything.

Arrived after 1 or 2 am and the valet was very friendly and helped me with the luggage and also got me into my unit. He took the car keys and will velet park the car so everything went smoothly after a long drive.

The unit was beautiful. I had a 2bdrm + den Oceanfront unit and everything was well appointed with high end funishing. The bathroom was very luxurious with jacuzzi tub, shower and heated toilet seat. The gourmet kitchen was fully equipped and had both a kurig and nespresso machine and full complement of capsules.

Valet parking and continental breakfast is included. The breakfast was fine with pastries, cereals, fruit, eggs, cold cuts, juice and coffee. There are free coffee and tea all day in the breakfast lounge and there are books, games and DVD to borrow from there as well.

There are cabanas and chairs around the pools plus lounge chairs and shades on the private beach. I did see some people from the resort next door use them while leaving their own portable chairs on the sand before them. There are sports equipment you can borrow from the resort for free on the beach.

There is a cabana bar that serves food during lunch and drinks till 7pm. It is run in JV with the gourmet market that does the grocery deliver to the Hyatt Siesta Key. I had the pressed Cuban sandwhich with dehydrated vegetable chips and it was tasty but wished the menu is more varied. The staff were very friendly and accomodating where I was able to arrange to have a grilled fish sandwich and a nicose salad (the tuna nicose salad they have in the store minus the tuna) off the menu with 24 hours advanced notice. Only thing is that I was charged for a chicken salad price rather than vegetable salad price but it was a minor point.

Overall a great stay in a beautiful unit and surroundings with great service.

Room Tip: Request an oceanview unit if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby Ravensworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, with amazing apartments, I cannot describe what a wonderful time we had here. The resort is limited, so glad we weren't there a week. But I cannot fault the staff, the concierge and the accommodation. The views of the ocean were stunning and the 4th floor apartment amazing, just a shame the beach was covered in dead fish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the property a few weeks back. We were a bit underwhelmed by the area leading to the Resort and had difficulty locating it due to a supposed "no signage" local ordinance. However, once we arrived there was a stark transformation. Our unit was beautifully appointed and had impressive ocean views from every room; without a doubt, the Hyatt Company did not skimp on design, finish or furnishings. This is a well above average resort, beautifully lanscaped, with amenities for a relaxed, pampered stay. In our opinion, the best appointed Hyatt resort property we have visited - with a staff to match.
Please note there is a pool-side restaurant on the premises, not a formal restaurant. However, there are quite a few fine restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend the Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The fine hotel, luxury apartments, very much helpful staff, made good recommendations for a dinner in the village, fine friendly valet. Breakfast good, zone of the pool and beach the very beautiful. We by all means will arrive again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberga25
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Beautiful room, very clean, very nice staff. Excellent location and accomodations.The beach here is absolutely gorgeous. Very family friendly. Although it is a little bit more expensive than the other hotels in the area, it was worth every penny and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are woth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wow what an experience. Beautiful apartments, high quality furniture,fittings etc. comfortable beds, beautiful linen. Wonderful friendly staff, very helpful. Can't believe we have been coming to Florida for so many years and missed this place.
Had such a wonderful relaxing stay that we have cut short our next stay in Naples and have booked back again in a couple of weeks time before we go back to the UK.
Would highly recommend this place. Already planning our next winter break in 2013 here !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#7 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.