We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulf Coast perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gulf Coast perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the unforgetable pleasure of spending a week at the Hyatt Residence Siesta Key Florida off the coast of Sarasota and only 15 minutes from downtown Sarasota. The residences are incredably appointed with all the daily furnishings you need to survive in the kitchen. The appliances are world class featuring Wolf Ranges, Sub Zero Fridge and a Nespresso coffee maker.
The bathrooms are spacious with showers you could sleep in and a tub large enough you could swim in !!
The audio and visual in every room is incredable. The resort has a large lap pool with beautiful furnture, cabanas and a bar very convieniently located.
The specticle although is the private beach. With sand as fine as i have ever seen, and i lived in Hawaii for many years this piece of the resort is the place to go to lose yourself in the warm calm waters of the gulf or a good book. The beach service comes complete with lounge chairs and water toys for guests of the resort to enjoy at no charge.
There are great resorts in many places but the true measurement is the staff. At Hyatt Siesta Key they are always ready to assist in a sincere accomodating way.
This is a well run property that we recommend you visit. You will not be disappointed, Robert&Elizabeth

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
38
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

First class resort with everything imaginable right at your fingertips! After visiting Siesta Key for 38 years at a private home, our first experience in a condo was amazing and we'll be back for another 38+ years! The accommodations are exquisite - the suites are beautiful and spacious and provide everything possible to make it your home away from home (if not even nicer!) Staff is professional, accommodating and so very friendly and nice! Property is nicely maintained and tip-top clean!

Access to the beach was convenient and we enjoyed the fact that everything was so secure.

We truly enjoyed the opportunity to take advantage of the 'extras' that came with our stay....fire pit, kayaks, beach toys...all enhancing our stay! The continental breakfast is very nice as is the pool bar and service.

The best part of the Hyatt Residences though is the absolutely breathtaking view of the Gulf that you see from the balconies....it doesn't get any better than that every day!

Room Tip: higher floors have better view and less noise from parking garage below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

this is one of the most beautiful places on earth! this place is exquisite. Huge suites that 3 families could stay in. impeccably decorated. friendly staff. well worth the cost. the beach is incredible with teal water and white sugary sand. the pool and cabanas and bar are incredible. if u come to the beach in florida come here! i have been coming here for 4 years and long for this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This should have been a 4 to 5 star experience, because Hyatt Siesta Key has so much going for it. Unfortunately, the negatives during our first stay were difficult to ignore.
Reading past reviews, comments seem accurate, both positive & negative.

We were greeted by a friendly valet (the case the entire 6 day stay.) Finding our way to the unique front desk/reception area, we were "greeted" by Pamela, who pretty much shouted her abrupt "welcome." (All her communications are apparently in shout form. I heard her talk to everyone this way the entire stay.)
Not the best initial impression of this lovely property. All other reception/staff/concierge/management were extremely hospitable & welcoming. Can't understand why they have someone with poor communication skills welcoming potential investors.

The second sad situation was the ongoing, loud construction noise during our entire stay. Nonstop saws, hammers, the whole thing. We had to phone the desk at 6:15 PM one evening to ask when it would stop. Apparently the contractor had to get a complaint before he halted work.

Noise was both directly next door to our suite and all around us. We couldn't escape the sound in any room in our large suite. One of the kinder front desk women offered to allow us use of another room during one of the days. But I wondered about those traveling with children who nap, or if someone wasn't up to moving into another room during each day.

When we asked the front desk about avoiding construction the next time we stay, we were told that was impossible to know ahead of time. So I guess you take a risk booking here. Noise was not limited to our area. The floor above us was also noisy in the hallway.

While there isn't much to walk to of interest commercially, the view of the beach setting is wonderful. Neighboring properties are "vintage." The ocean was enjoyable, sand lovely, outdoor design beautiful, & poolside pavilion nice & staff there great.

Luckily there had been no recent storms & there was no strong methane type of odor from the ocean, no mounds of seaweed, etc., but we have smelled it before on Siesta Key. Definitely affects the experience.

Rooms are fantastic. Huge, bright, modern. Cleanliness is a small issue; a few areas never dusted at all. Not just during our stay, but at all. (Lamps in master bedroom, clock radios.) Slow master bathroom sink drain, broken blow dryer. Otherwise housekeeping staff was good. Breakfast offering... weak. Nice area, but basically cold cereal, 3 fruits, bagels & a few muffins & juice. You cannot take it to your room.

TVs had continuing signal issues the entire stay. One major network completely unavailable (all day/night,) & another day/night a different major network had no sound. The signal would sometimes just shut off the TV reception entirely, leading to a "module loading" time period. Often you couldn't turn volume up/down or or even switch off while it froze.

After viewing the attractive promotional video for Hyatt Residence ownership, I was tempted. However after experiencing these issues, I am not considering it.

We will give the property another try, since my husband travels to the area for business several times a year. We have stayed at the Ritz, Sarasota before, but were looking forward to an oceanside resort. If you go, book a massage with Erika, an off-site expert. I will return with my husband just to get a massage from her!
Hopefully the few, but significant, Hyatt Resort Siesta Key issues will be corrected by then, & the resort will reach its potential.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
I appreciate you informing us of your concerns, and appreciate you taking the time to speak with the management team this week via phone for details regarding your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about 1/2 dozen times, and have always had a delightful experience. I'll try not to be redundant and parrot the details of what others have said already. But I do want to mention that the services and attention to details are superb indeed. It starts from days preceding the stay where I'll get an email and a phone call from concierge (Edith the last two times) to see if there was anything I needed before my arrival. I get another phone call once I arrive inside my room to make sure my needs were met. My wife and I went with another couple, and they were awed by the warmth of every staff member there (esp. bc we're from Miami =) ... and even the "Welcome Dave" displayed on the screen.

The rooms are artfully decorated, very spacious, but the bathroom: six shower heads, tv, and giant tub took the cake. We loved the complimentary gourment coffee and gourmet cappuccinos...and all that the room had to offer.

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are naturally more costly, but worth the money. You avoid the sun hitting you in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Absolutely nothing is lacking at this Hyatt property.. If there was 6-Star Rating, they would qualify in the blink of an eye ! You name it .....they've got it. Impeccable in every way., and I am not the easiest person to please! Family friendly from the time you check in, until you leave, This is the Standard you will always judge the others by. Have been here four times, and will return again in December

Room Tip: Gulf view is the best, but not always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The property is fantastic. The rooms are huge and first class. Location is right on the beach and the photos that you find on this site are 100% accurate. The staff are incredible - Courtney makes the best Rum Runner you will ever taste and is extremely customer service oriented and Ian makes you feel like you are his only customer. Both went out of their way to make our stay great. Highly recommend to anyone looking for first class vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida
Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.