We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of City Pizza

City Pizza
6645 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL
+1 941-349-4490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Sandwiches, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Don't waste your money!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Waitress does not her own menu? She had to ask 2 times about some dishes served! Food is horrible! not true italian food! Grouper smelled aweful! I can still smell it days later! Could not eat a bite! Payed $90.00 and left everything. Had to go somewhere else to eat after. Calzone was disgusting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    71
    48
    20
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Skip City Pizza in Siesta Key”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a large party gathered for a memorial service and went to City Pizza for lunch on a Sunday at 2:00. This restaurant was a particular favorite of the person for whom we were having the memorial. Her husband wanted us to share her favorite Sarasota Italian restaurant with us as part of the memorial.

When we went in to the restaurant, no one greeted us at the door for quite some time. We waited for a while and finally found someone. The woman was decidingly rude and definitely not interested in taking care of our party. She said that she was the only one there and we would have to wait. If she had been polite about it, we would've waited. But since she was rude, we left. We went to Red Lobster down the street and had a wonderful lunch. Skip City Pizza if you're in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fell short”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We waited 10 minutes as employees walked pass us while we were waiting to be seated. We had to stop someone and ask to be seated. Pizza came with the wrong ingedients. Service was not great at all. Place has lots of potential. My family owns restaurants and its sad to see such a great location ne1ed an uplift. Lqoved the aquarium in the front and selectionq of beers, also capri bread.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Less than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We ordered a large Black Pearl Seafood pizza which was to comprise baby shrimp and clams. Sounded good. Not cheap. $21.40. I didn't read the fine print but think you might have won a prize if you found some shrimp. I think there were a few clams in there but not a lot. If you like black olives, get this because they were liberally distributed.
We come from Philadelphia where pizza is pizza. This was a disappointment, notwithstanding the lack of "ingredients."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the pizza. Never had a bad meal at City Pizza. A family favorite! We have eaten there many many times.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pizza also viewed

 

Been to City Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.