We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AWESOME"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Watersports

Siesta Key Watersports
1536 Stickney Point. Road, Siesta Key, FL 34231
941-921-3030
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 Activities in Siesta Key
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parasailing, Jet Ski Rental, Boat Rental as well as sight-seeing tours, dolphin encounter tours, sunset tours and even private "you name it" tours. We are located just East of the Stickney point drawbridge which goes onto Siesta Key from Clark Road. Parasail riders can be any age (5yrs-105yrs)and you can fly together with friends on up to 1200' of line. We have a perfect safety record with 23 years experience and US Coast Guard Master Captains and USCG Inspected and Certified Boats. Jet skiers can cruise our new Yamahas anywhere they like and only need to be 16yrs old to drive. Each jet ski holds 3 people. Our rental boats are gps equipped and do not have a restricted riding area. Also, most boat rental companies require you to come in by 4:30pm. Stay out till nearly sunset with us!
Sand Key
2 reviews
“"AWESOME"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was a very pleasurable experience for my granddaughter. She went on the Jet Ski and couldn't stop smiling. The employees are very professional and accommodating. We can't wait to go back again so she can go parasailing. I recommend this company to everyone that ever comes down to the Sarasota area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    11
    1
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first time parasailing and we were a little nervous but we decided to do the premium package, fly 1200 ft in the air, and take a dip. The boat ride out was beautiful. We passed million dollar houses and saw a ton of different birds and met a new group of friends along the way. When we arrived to the parasailing boat, the captain was great, he was nice, had a great sense of humor, and knew how to have fun and be safe at the same time. My sister who had been parasailing before in a different part of Florida had me a little worried about the take-off and landing on the boat, however; this was possibly the smoothest flight ever. They hook you up and have you sit on the back of the boat, all of a sudden you feel yourself slowly being lifted off the boat like you're floating. Soon the boat is just a dot in the big blue ocean; after about 12 minutes in the air, capturing video and pictures with our two GoPro cameras they allowed us to take up we started our free fall which is when the boat slows and you begin to float toward the ocean. Soon after the boat takes off again bringing you back up, and then free falling again you are dipped in the ocean for a cool down. The landing is so simple, they reel you in while you're in a standing position you slowly land on the deck. Our flight was around 6 pm so we also got to enjoy a little bit of a sunset while on our trip back to the dock. We can't wait to get back to Siesta Key and use this company again, maybe for a dolphin tour this time. Wonderful people and experience all around. Take a little cash with you, the boats have optional tip jars and after this experience you'll want to tip. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok ...bad customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Things are good here as long as you have no problems but customer service if you have issues is very very poor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“16th year at the Key for vacation and LOVE LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Never a dull moment with Capt Mark and his matie, Ty!! Best parasailing in town by far! So fun we just had to do the sunset dolphin cruise on our last evening. Highly recommend! Will be back next year for sure! Thank you guys for an unforgettable vacation and making great memories! Until next year... :-)
~christie and fam xo

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place-bad front desk clerk this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Every year we go here to parasail, jetski, and this year we took a sunset cruise!!! We have always loved the people, atmosphere, prices, and experience! While our captain Brian was awesome and we saw many dolphins, our experience started off bad with a brunette office clerk that was super rude, didn't smile and was very short with her answers when we asked her a question. I worked in customer service for over 13 years and was a manager at the same time. The person you see when you first arrive somewhere is the first impression of that establishment. If this had been my first trip here I would have not returned. However once I got to the boat and saw the familiar faces of the captains on each boat on the docks I knew that everything was going to be just fine!!! Thank you to MARK, Ben and Brian for always being amazing!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Key Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Key Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.