We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar

Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar
6621 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
(941) 349-1792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had dinner here while on vacation with my boyfriend, we had a very good experience. A quaint romantic setting with low lights very charming. Ordered the four course meal to get a taste of everything and from appetizers to desserts was delicious. We enjoyed the whole experience but our server assistant was a lot more helpful then our waitress he kept us laughing and entertained. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    63
    21
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Our dinner was awesome. Especially the ceviche and the Ribs. Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Our dinner was awesome. We had the 4 course Tapas dinner. Amazing. Especially the Ceviche and the Ribs. To die for. Yum. The only thing better was the service.
You should try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Five Stars Plus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm a local, love eating out and trying new restaurants, but always end up back at Javier's. Love the variety of tastes from all around the world. yeah, I know it's billed as Peruvian, but who knew (until recently) that Peru has such an eclectic cuisine. Love the tapas and small plates. Five of us went last week and tried about half the menu I think. My new favorite - Shrimp a la Pardo. The table's favorite was the Scallops with Parmesan or maybe it was the Sangria!! Can't wait to get back and try the other half of the menu. Oh yeah - really nice people running it and working there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Taste of Peru... Simply - Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A warm greeting from the owner, the best sangria we've had in a long while, were just the beginning. Our vacationing party of 9 thoroughly enjoyed the taste of Peru as presented by Javier's. The soups were absolutely delicious, tapas out of this world, and the meats and fish were cooked to perfection. Wonderful decor and atmosphere, and the staff really know their stuff. We would highly recommend this restaurant. It is a bit on the pricey side; certainly reasonable for special occasions. For our annual summer getaway to Siesta Key, Javier's will now be a must stop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blah... Yuk...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This people can do one thing: the ceviche. Other than that everything else we ordered tasted really bad. I love peruvian food, and this restaurant has nothing of it. is more like a wanna be, confused., american, spanish, peruvian, bla bla. Pick a specialty, and be good at it!!!!! The owners go around walking like chickens with their head cut off. There is a weird atmosphere. Will not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.