We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent drink, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Baja Grill

The Hub Baja Grill
5148 Ocean Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
941.349.6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Californian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Hub Baja Grill has been serving up fresh Baja cuisine for locals and tourists alike since 2008. The Hub Baja Grill’s famous Grouper fish tacos, hand-made lobster bisque and other Latin American and tropical inspired creations are sure to exceed expectations of the most discerning palate. We offer indoor dining and a covered patio on the sidewalk. We offer live music day and night. “Fiesta Hour” runs Monday - Friday 11:00am to 6:00pm and features, $5 House Margaritas, $4 House Wines, $3 Well Drinks, $2 Domestic Drafts & One Great Time! LATE NIGHT FIESTA HOUR 10:00PM – Close with the same Great Prices 7 Nights A week! The Hub was awarded #1 margarita in Sarasota/Siesta Key by The Sarasota Herald Tribune in 2010. So come on down and find out why we really are “The Hub” of Siesta Key and Sarasota!!
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent drink, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had the Polo Pasta and a margarita. Both were top notch. Our waitress, Gabby, was friendly and very efficient. We come to the key about three times a year and usually eat at one of the restaurants in the village. Glad we chose The Hub last evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    305
    107
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Good Fod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had dinner here New Year's Eve 2013. The food and service is very good. I had the black bean burger and it is excellent. I order veggie/bean burgers often and this was one of the better ones. My friends had fish tacos, fajitas or something like that, and they were very pleased. This place just has a great atmosphere. Had our stay been longer, we would have eaten here again. Quality food, good service and awesome atmosphere - what else could you want? Definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“ALWAYS good food, and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I'm a local, so going to a restaurant in a tourist location is usually off the list; the Hub is the exception to that rule. The food is always great! They have a few Mexican food items, the burrito is the really excellent (I love the chicken) a chimichanga that is gourmet, a plate of nachos thats as tall as your beer glass, and great cocktails. But this is not a Mexican restaurant! They have beautiful fish, pasta, shrimp, a little something for everyone; oh yeah did I mention the live music all the time?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Casual deliciousness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Hub is a must for us. It's casual, fun food. I always get the mahi lettuce wraps, I'm never disappointed. The dip trio is good for a crowd or just a few and the burritos are good too! It's very loud and very busy in there, but the service is friendly and snappy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had the Mahi Mahi Tacos and my husband had the Grouper. Both were excellent! Service was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub Baja Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.