We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Baja Grill

The Hub Baja Grill
5148 Ocean Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
941.349.6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Californian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Hub Baja Grill has been serving up fresh Baja cuisine for locals and tourists alike since 2008. The Hub Baja Grill’s famous Grouper fish tacos, hand-made lobster bisque and other Latin American and tropical inspired creations are sure to exceed expectations of the most discerning palate. We offer indoor dining and a covered patio on the sidewalk. We offer live music day and night. “Fiesta Hour” runs Monday - Friday 11:00am to 6:00pm and features, $5 House Margaritas, $4 House Wines, $3 Well Drinks, $2 Domestic Drafts & One Great Time! LATE NIGHT FIESTA HOUR 10:00PM – Close with the same Great Prices 7 Nights A week! The Hub was awarded #1 margarita in Sarasota/Siesta Key by The Sarasota Herald Tribune in 2010. So come on down and find out why we really are “The Hub” of Siesta Key and Sarasota!!
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very friendly waitress, good margaritas and OK food. This place has a nice vibe. We ate outside and enjoyed the visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    305
    107
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good service, nice location but food is okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

our waiter was very nice & outdoor area was great but food was just okay. would go back just for music & not for food or drinks

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up for meal and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I loved the Taco salad, margaritas and frozen Irish coffee for dessert. Felt very comfortable, nice live music and nice and cool after a morning at the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very tasty! Our party enjoyed each of our choices; black bean burger, grouper sandwich, chicken quesadillas and spicy beef burrito. Our server was very pleasant and gave us great service. No complaints! The menu is not that large, but there should be something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but there's better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had the steak fajitas and the meat wasn't seasoned at all. In fact, the entire dinner was pretty bland which is a bummer because I've had good meals here before. Margaritas rock and the outdoor seating has a really nice atmosphere. Service was really good and that's a plus. I'll give his place another shot when I come back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub Baja Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.