We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Garden Cafe

Sun Garden Cafe
210 Avenida Madera, Siesta Key, FL 34242
941-346-7170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate outside despite the heat which didn't bother us. We sat in a shady spot and fans were outdoors to circulate the air. Even though the outdoor area is on a side street, there are plants making it private. Good selection of items. Had a traditional BLT while my grandson had pancakes, and my husband had a burger. Very friendly server and reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    124
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try the Cajun Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We ate here 3 times during our 7 day stay because the breakfast was so good. The first day I had the AM Scramble and it was delicious. Joe (our waiter) told me that the Cajun Benedict was the best thing on the menu but the first day fish and shrimp with breakfast just didn't sound that appealing. By the third day of our trip I decided to give it a try and he was right. It was spectacular. Best breakfast I've ever had. I ordered it again on our final morning. My wife tried the pancakes and omelette and all were very good. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is by far the best breakfast available in SK. We went with friends from Miami, and had one of the best brunch meals ever. I had the sweet potato pancakes and a mimosa, both superb!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There are many healthy optio at this al fresco breakfast and lunch place. Very nice. I would recommend this for girls day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It's where for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a delicious meal here last week - my baby had pancakes and I had the traditional bacon, eggs and biscuit, with a not-so-traditional cheesy potatoes that were a delicious accompaniment. We ate in the garden, a peaceful setting as the restaurant is on a side street. The wait staff was courteous and attentive, and except for getting wet butts because they forgot to drain the chairs from the overnight rain, a perfect fare.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sun Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.