We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility at great price for Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sara Sea Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sara Sea Resort
6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$149 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
GreenLeadersGold level
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent facility at great price for Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

While the facility may be older, it is kept in great condition. Room extremely clean. Landscaping is beautiful. Not hard to find, especially with GPS. Close to ocean with easy walk to the beach. Pools look fine. Location is great as it is on south end of Key away from the real heavy traffic. Can walk to Claytons which is a great restaurant. Remember, this is not the Ritz but also not the "over the top" Ritz price as are many hotels on the Key. Overall, a fine experience and great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    51
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
151
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is an adjacent group of 3 small single story motels in a great place. Couldn't be happier. Terrific beach access, clean, quiet. Only here for 2 nights but even our small queen unit has a fully equipped kitchen. The whole thing is charming. The room was small (they told me in advance) but I just used the car as an extra closet! Bring a steak and you can cook out right here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Found this resort through a special on Expedia and grabbed it because it was for under $200 a night during Feb. this place is just lovely, extremely comfortable and immaculately maintained. The Boutique room was more than big enough for my husband, me and our adult daughter. There was no extra charge for a third person in the room, although she was a late add-on. The king bed was comfortable, our daughter was ok with the sofa bed, nicely equipped kitchen. The rooms surround a little park let with a grill and lounge chairs and tables. Lots of nice little touches, unlimited coffee, tea, lemonade, cookies, candy hot chocolate to be had in reception, movies (with micro popcorn) to borrow, beach chairs and beach towels. The staff were all extremely nice. The bathroom was very small, bit had a good shower. The beach is beautiful and only steps from our room, nice enough pool. Just a very, very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Boutique room gives you the most room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

staff very good taking reservation, at registration and ck out !! also housekeeper and maint. staff around property were very friendly. everyone tried to make our stay great. location is 10 min from siesta village, away from much of the hustle and bustle, but still easy drive. walk to Sniki-Tiki for great lunch or dinner, clam chowder is best ever !
resort is a 2 min walk down a nice brick access path, not as crowded as main section of beach. and did i say "what a beach!!!!", the softest white sand anywhere, guess thats why rated #1 in u.s.a. !! rooms were recently renovated, with full kitchens, and nicely detailed with quality furnishings. would go back for sure. good price too.

Room Tip: try to get an end room to reduce sounds from next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Sara Sea was a very pleasant surprise. I thought its location was near the Village. It turns out it is on the other end of the Key. We like this location better. Much easier to get off of the Key to Trader Joes and many restaurants. A really nice surprise was 9 am complimentary beach yoga classes on weekends. Class was great for beginner to advanced and being on the beach was particularly invigorating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a week of visiting the in-laws in Naples, we tacked a two-night stay at the Sara Sea onto the trip as a little getaway for the two of us. We got one of the few second floor rooms overlooking the pool. Although compact, it was perfect for a couple with a little granite kitchen with breakfast bar, comfy bed, sofa and TV, and a nicely updated and spacious bath with shower stall. You could live quite comfortably in this mini-apartment for a week with its full sized fridge and stove and plenty of storage space. There was a small balcony with two chairs and a table. It's an easy walk to a beautiful beach. The grounds are impeccably maintained and have a fun look that's reminiscent of a mini-theme park, complete with a tiki hut. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast vendor outside in the morning that made delicious and healthy food to order. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The second floor room was very private and had a tree-house atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My boyfriend I stayed here for one night (wish it could've been longer)! We received a night stay as a gift back in July and just finally got the chance to use it. We were really surprised how nice it was! Our room was very large with a kitchen and dining area. Granite counter tops in the bathroom and kitchen area. Nice, big comfy bed and just a minute walk to the beach! The staff was super friendly too! We will be returning after season ends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sara Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Sea Resort

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sara Sea Resort is our crown jewel and the number one choice for couples. A new member of the Tropical Beach Resorts family, the historic inn has recently undergone a massive renovation with romance in mind. Celebrate a special occasion, or create one! Sara Sea has all the amenities you would expect at a high-end, posh resort, but with the same casual elegance for which Tropical Shores is known and loved. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sara Sea Hotel Siesta Key
Sara Sea Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sara Sea Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sara Sea Resort to your Saves list