We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Place in siesta key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunsets on the Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunsets on the Key
5203 Avenida Navarra, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
irvine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Place in siesta key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

What a wonderful holiday we had at this beautiful little place, Three minutes walk to the fabulous No 1 Beach for 2012 in America.No surprise as to why it was judged number 1.Village was about four minutes walk. We had a two bedroom apartment as there were three of us.It was absolutely spotless, everything was so well cared for. The swimming pool with little waterfall and jacquzzie were magic after a hard day at the beach. This was our third visit to the area and it was by far the best accommodation we have had. The management were very helpful and someone was always on hand if you had any questions or wanted advice.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, we could not complain of noise or anything. If we are lucky enough to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were a family of 4 adults and 1 child and stayed for 6 days in May and had a lovely time. It was very convenient for Siesta Key village being a couple of minutes walk, but it was also very quiet, could not hear any noise from the bars etc, also minutes to the beach. Grounds were beautfully kept as was the pool and as the complex is small we got to know other guests around the pool. The only fault we had was our apartment had small bedrooms, we are usually used to large bedrooms in America and had no fans, although it had air conditioning was too noisey for me during the night, didn't spoil my holiday though. We would recommend Sunsets on the Key and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Steps from the village and the beach... very comfortable room with a well-stocked kitchen... friendly and professional staff... attractive and private pool... this place is truly a great find. Other places on Siesta are showing their age, but this place is well maintained and worth the search. We will definiately be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Reserved a room for four. Paperwork stated to call if additional guest were added. The unit I reserved had two bedrooms, for four people, but also advertised a pull out sleeper sofa. Called the owner to add the one additional person...and was told that was not possible. If not, why advertise the pull out bed? Why say to "call before adding additional guest"? The owners explanation was that sofa was for children. (?) Ridiculous. They would not refund my deposit. We ended up staying in a lovely condo on the same street closer to the beach and it worked out beautifully.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Having spent a couple of weeks here in 2010, we decided that Easter in Siesta Key was what was needed and there could have been no other alternative than Sunsets on the Key. It was everything that we experienced on our last visit. Great accommodation, friendly management and excellent facilities all within a short walk of the beach. We will be back again next year!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga ny
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

just loved it here. immaculate. great pool and hot tub . 2 blocks from main drag. 2 blocks from beach. loved having full kitchen. saved a ton by cooking/grilling our own meals. best experience.

Room Tip: all rooms r great.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Sunsets on the Key is perfect. Very clean, pretty, within walking distance to beach and the village. Nice swimming pool, walking distance to all restaurants, do not need a car! So fun, can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunsets on the Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsets on the Key

Address: 5203 Avenida Navarra, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunsets on the Key...conveniently located in the heart of Siesta Key Village and down the street from Siesta Key Beach voted the 'Best Beach in the USA'. Come and experience our multi Award Winning resort for yourself. Starting with our beautiful landscaping, tropical heated pool,waterfalls and spa, to the luscious park like setting of our property with a Key West feel...white picket fence, gazebos, park benches, paved walkways...simply gorgeous. Family friendly, fully furnished apartments provide you with all of the amenities of home from our tropical decor to amply equipped kitchens. Brand new flat screen TV's...free Wi-Fi...free onsite parking...free towel exchange. Find out for yourself why our returning guests refer to us as their 'home away from home' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunsets On The Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sunsets On The Key Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunsets on the Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sunsets on the Key to your Saves list