We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach
Siesta Key, FL
941-349-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Siesta Key
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small beach just outside Sarasota.
columbus
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Disliked nothing! Beach beautiful, parking easy. Many places to eat really good shelling! It is not Siesta Key, but what is.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    52
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George,NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This beach is by far my favorite beach.It is a great walking beach with hard packed white sugar sand near the water. This sand does not get hot so you don't burn your feet on this extra wide beach. I have been to many beaches on the different islands of Hawaii and the Caribbean, but this is still my favorite beach. We even chose to make Sarasota our winter home because of this great beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“crescent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we stayed here for 4 years and we liked it and the area alot! have gone back to Siesta Key many times now but the Hyatt bought our original destination and tore it down to make room faor a larger location.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good beach near Point of Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went here to enjoy the beach and walk down to point of rocks. The beach is about the same as Siesta Beach, but parking was alot more difficult.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice beach, not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The only thing we found different this year was that there were lots more little shells that made it a bit more difficult to walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.