We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach
Siesta Key, FL 34242
941-349-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Siesta Key
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming
Attraction details
Lake George,NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This beach is by far my favorite beach.It is a great walking beach with hard packed white sugar sand near the water. This sand does not get hot so you don't burn your feet on this extra wide beach. I have been to many beaches on the different islands of Hawaii and the Caribbean, but this is still my favorite beach. We even chose to make Sarasota our winter home because of this great beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    57
    20
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“crescent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we stayed here for 4 years and we liked it and the area alot! have gone back to Siesta Key many times now but the Hyatt bought our original destination and tore it down to make room faor a larger location.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good beach near Point of Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went here to enjoy the beach and walk down to point of rocks. The beach is about the same as Siesta Beach, but parking was alot more difficult.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nice beach, not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The only thing we found different this year was that there were lots more little shells that made it a bit more difficult to walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean Beach with Cool Sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Crescent Beach provides a clean white sand beach with warm Gulf waters. It deepens very slowly so that it safe for children (not a lot of them in October, thankfully). The shelling is very good. The sand is cool, even in the hottest sun. Snorkelling at Point of Rocks at the south end of the beach is adequate and shallow. Restaurants are very handy from local to French to Italian to Peruvian. A great place to relax and enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.