We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Siesta Key Oyster Bar

The Siesta Key Oyster Bar
5238 Ocean Blvd, Sarasota, Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-5443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 35 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Oyster Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Siesta Key Oyster Bar is THE Hot Spot in Siesta Key Village! Come in and join us for great food, fresh oysters, cold beer, live music, and tons of fun!Siesta Key Oyster Bar (or as the locals call it "SKOB") is the hangout with the laidback, beachy atmosphere that will get you right into the Island Spirit. When you're at SKOB you feel right at home, like you're hanging out with good friends on your back patio (although chances are the ceiling of your patio is not covered in dollar bills).One of the things that sets SKOB apart from the other bars in Siesta Key Village is that we have some of the best food on the Key.Join us for Crustacean Happy Hour, every day from 3-6.1/2 price Oysters and Crawfish
Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a sampler plate that I can't remember the name of but everything on it was delicious. The service was friendly and timely. They also have a patio which featured live music. If you are in the mood for good seafood and a beach bar atmosphere, don't miss it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    319
    110
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Even if you don't like OYSTERS, give it a go !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I don't like raw oysters...My husband loves them ...Whenever we visit friends in Sarasota, we try to get to SKOB for his "fix". A quaint place filled with dollar bills posted everywhere, this is the best place for oysters and seafood in the area. Seating is indoors or outside. Great "Happy Hour" and very fresh oysters. I tried the Oysters Rockafellow and found them very tasty. Large selection of beers on tap and bottled.... just go try it !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not just seafood at SKOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We took some friends that like seafood to SKOB. I had a blue cheese burger which was very good. They had tacos with shrimp in them - which they said was the best shrimp tacos they ever had.

The place is much larger than expected inside. Full bar, live music. It's a dive. It was nice for a casual lunch after a day on the beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice lunch, friendly waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Salads were fresh, well made. Service was friendly, accommodating, and on it! Had Caesar, fish sandwich, all were fresh. I would go again. Very casual atmospher.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food is good and the happy hour oyster special is awesome. We love to people watch from their outside patio.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Siesta Key Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Siesta Key Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Siesta Key Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.