We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED Everything About It!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachpoint Resort Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Save
You added Beachpoint Resort Cottages to your Saves list
125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
1 review
“LOVED Everything About It!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went for a girls trip April 10-15, 2013 and stayed at BeachPoint Resort in Unit 7. We loved everything about it!! The owner Mike was great and there for us whenever we needed questions answered. The location was PRIME and the unit had everything you could possibly need. The beds were extremely comfortable, the closets were HUGE (just what I need because I am an overpacker), and the staff was amazing. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place in Siesta Key. I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
35
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My cousin and I spent 2 days here in late March. The place is charming! The owner, Mike, is a little rough around the edges but you have to understand his dry sense of humor. We had no problems with him at all! He was very accomodating and had a great sense of humor.
The location is second to none. We parked our car and were able to walk into town, as well as walk across the street to the beach. It has a very nice ambience, especially at night time with the lights and firepit.
The room was excellent! Grant it, there are some plumbing issues, but nothing that disrupted our stay. The sand in Siesta Key is like powder, people take a shower and clog up the drain. A plunger is available should you have a problem.
I recommend this to anybody who is looking for a peaceful, laid back, hassle free time on Siesta Key!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a great view but you are subject to families that are using the gas gril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I alreay wrote a reviev..but it s gone..strange..so i write one more..
The place is amazing.i can t understand why all these people are complaining about the staff..especially about the owner mike.He s fair, nice and a really cool person.we def are coming back! Great location, great rooms and a perfect host..
the germans love mike and his cool little dog:-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed April 1st to 5th in unit 7. It's a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit. It has everything that you would need in an apartment at the beach! Clean, and very comfy. The owner, Mike, made sure we knew where the sand chairs, umbrellas, noodles, buckets etc. were, and now even has carts to take everything you need down to the beach, which is just across the street. He has bikes you can borrow now too! Also stayed in unit #2 in December, that has a beautiful view of the Gulf, and unit #6 in May, which was nice too. It's such a cool setting, and great to be able to park the car and walk to the village. Feels safe knowing the owner is on the premises, and he's always adding/creating new and funky seating areas or artsy touches to the property. We love this place, already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Each one is unique, and all have a homey feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is a jewel.
Colorfully, clean and charming.
We have stayed and worked here for Spring Break and summer campaigns.
Its funky shabby sheek,
the staff is accommodating and beach is the most beautiful in the world.
Great for groups.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The best thing about this property is its proximity to the prettiest part of Siesta Key beach and to the village. The property itself isn't "rustic" or "old Florida" - it's a total dump with many health and safety violations. The place itself wasn't clean and the dishes had to be re-washed because they were so dirty. There were roaches everywhere in the kitchen cabinets and drawers. There was a smoke detector holder but no smoke detector which is a huge safety violation. The refrigerator, A/C, and plumbing barely worked and the shower head is high enough to accommodate someone 5'5" at the tallest. We asked for assistance with fixing a broken item three times and were refused each time. The towels are thin and I saw the cleaning staff hanging them to dry so maybe they were washed but apparently not dried in a dryer. Gross. Now on to worst part of the property - the owner. He was unprofessional, aggressive, and rude. I see many other complaints about him here on TA and they are all spot on. I will never spend money at his property again and I suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: Every room at this motel is different. It's basically a roll of the dice what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found Beachpoint while traveling the gulf coast with no definite place to stay. This place captures what you want from a beach community. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a couple night stay.. The grounds are an eclectic mix of "funk" art. But, the #1 reason to stay is the proximity to the beach and the square. If you have never been to Siesta Key it is what all the other beachs are not. Friendly people, nice restaurants with outside seating, and a beautiful beach with sand that feels like talc powder to your feet. Mike, was friendly and even set up the fire ring for what was a cool night. I would recommend this place to friends and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachpoint Resort Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Address: 125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Resort Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachpoint Resort Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.