We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beachpoint Resort Cottages to your Saves list
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I alreay wrote a reviev..but it s gone..strange..so i write one more..
The place is amazing.i can t understand why all these people are complaining about the staff..especially about the owner mike.He s fair, nice and a really cool person.we def are coming back! Great location, great rooms and a perfect host..
the germans love mike and his cool little dog:-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
35
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed April 1st to 5th in unit 7. It's a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit. It has everything that you would need in an apartment at the beach! Clean, and very comfy. The owner, Mike, made sure we knew where the sand chairs, umbrellas, noodles, buckets etc. were, and now even has carts to take everything you need down to the beach, which is just across the street. He has bikes you can borrow now too! Also stayed in unit #2 in December, that has a beautiful view of the Gulf, and unit #6 in May, which was nice too. It's such a cool setting, and great to be able to park the car and walk to the village. Feels safe knowing the owner is on the premises, and he's always adding/creating new and funky seating areas or artsy touches to the property. We love this place, already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Each one is unique, and all have a homey feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is a jewel.
Colorfully, clean and charming.
We have stayed and worked here for Spring Break and summer campaigns.
Its funky shabby sheek,
the staff is accommodating and beach is the most beautiful in the world.
Great for groups.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The best thing about this property is its proximity to the prettiest part of Siesta Key beach and to the village. The property itself isn't "rustic" or "old Florida" - it's a total dump with many health and safety violations. The place itself wasn't clean and the dishes had to be re-washed because they were so dirty. There were roaches everywhere in the kitchen cabinets and drawers. There was a smoke detector holder but no smoke detector which is a huge safety violation. The refrigerator, A/C, and plumbing barely worked and the shower head is high enough to accommodate someone 5'5" at the tallest. We asked for assistance with fixing a broken item three times and were refused each time. The towels are thin and I saw the cleaning staff hanging them to dry so maybe they were washed but apparently not dried in a dryer. Gross. Now on to worst part of the property - the owner. He was unprofessional, aggressive, and rude. I see many other complaints about him here on TA and they are all spot on. I will never spend money at his property again and I suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: Every room at this motel is different. It's basically a roll of the dice what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found Beachpoint while traveling the gulf coast with no definite place to stay. This place captures what you want from a beach community. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a couple night stay.. The grounds are an eclectic mix of "funk" art. But, the #1 reason to stay is the proximity to the beach and the square. If you have never been to Siesta Key it is what all the other beachs are not. Friendly people, nice restaurants with outside seating, and a beautiful beach with sand that feels like talc powder to your feet. Mike, was friendly and even set up the fire ring for what was a cool night. I would recommend this place to friends and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed from Jan 8-12 in Suite #4 . Our efficiency was clean, comfortable and fully equipped for any meal prep. we were interested in . The outside spaces were inviting with your choice of sun or shade, chaise,rocking chair, or tables.Mike, the owner , was friendly and available for information and towel exchanges.Fellow guests were friendly ,repeat guests of the Resort .Beautiful beach across the street with a supply of chaises. The beach was great for long walks and sunbathing. A variety of easy restaurants ,coffee shops,and shopping within walking distance.
The Resort was recommended by friends that stayed the week prior, we were very satisfied with our experience and hope to return next year ! Hi to Boy ! Katie and Lenny, Syracuse , NY

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having grown up on Siesta Key I rarely find somewhere that captures the magic of everything that Siesta Key used to be; Beachpoint Resort captures that beauty. The place is cool, with old beach art, colorful buildings and a wonderful dog named Boy. Mike the owner was professional and courteous and even let me shoot a stand up for my Mountain Mermaid video next to King Neptune. The sign on the inside of our apt. said "You come here as a guest and you leave as a friend" We did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachpoint Resort Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Address: 125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachpoint Resort Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Beachpoint Resort Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Resort Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachpoint Resort Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.