We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great athmosphere, friendly staff and very quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachpoint Resort Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Week Day Free @ the Beach
Ranked #2 of 2 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great athmosphere, friendly staff and very quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Drove past this hotel and thought it looked fantactic. Stayed for 2 nights. Nice and clean appartment, very quiet and close to a beautiful beach and lots of restaurants. Helpful staff. Cool place for hanging out any time of the day

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We found this hidden gem by chance. We were just walking around, saw it, and called in. Mike the wonderful host showed us around the property and we loved it. It has all kinds of wonderful flowers and statues and fountains all around. The room we stayed in was #2. It was a two bedroom 1 bathroom, with full kitchen. Very homey comfortable and clean, TV, radio and decorated nicely. Just perfect size for two couples. But it also had a murphy bed for another couple or kids maybe. The indoor/outdoor living was my favorite part. Right off the unit was a huge deck with tables, chairs and a few swings. We sat at the table at night with our friends with candle light and the sound of the water fountain in the background. The beach is just across the street with the most amazing sunsets I've ever seen with the finest whitest sand. Beach chairs are available to use for free from the resort. The "strip" with the shops and restaurants is about a 4 minute walk. We literally parked our car and didn't need to drive anywhere. We were planning on staying only two nights but stayed for 4. I just didn't want to go. We have found our new favorite spot. It just has a warm inviting comfortable feel here. Stop on by and you'll see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We love this place! I have sent many of my close friends to Beach Point! Laid back atmosphere great times on the deck at night. Not pretentious cool place to hang out. Grill available for cooking out. The staff is great. Can't say enough positive things about beach point. Umbrellas and chairs provided.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just drove by and we found this little piece of paradise. We were planning to stay here for 2 nights and we stayed 10!! The owner was fantastic and he always found a solution when the resort was full. The rooms are very clean(!!!!!), you find a kitchen, flatscreen TV´s, wonderful decorarted rooms and a great garden. The wonderful beach ist just across the street, you have your own beachchairs there.. the beach is not as full as the public beach!! The village ist within walking distance- you find some very nice restaurants and bars there..It´s a perfect place!

Some people here on tripadvisor are complaining about the owner and that the beachpoint is not a resort. They are right!!! It ´s much better than a resort!! Who needs a pool when you have the wonderful beach across the street? This little resort is very special- it´s not like a hotel- the owner really cares about everything( He´s a doglover and these people are always the best:-) We´ve been here for ten days and the owner is everything- but not rude!!!He´s fair,friendly and really cool.We will come back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you're looking for a "full scale resort" go the the Ritz. If you're looking for fun, funky, friendly, clean and within walking distance to everything, go here. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mike and company were awesome hosts, simply park your car and enjoy Siesta Key beach and Siesta Key restaurant row, laid back, Florida style. If you are looking for a true FL beach experience, this is the place. Thank you Mike for making our visit awesome and thank you for a memorable place to celebrate our daughters sweet sixteen birthday party!

We will be forever grateful.

David and Linda Van Dyke, Tampa, FL

Room Tip: Suite 7, back condo , upper floor is HUGE....... if you have a central gathering place it will be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent two weeks at the Beachpoint Resort and enjoyed every minute. Our suite felt like a home away from home. All of the amenities were great: tv, a/c, laundry facilities, gas grill, beach toys and chairs and a well appointed kitchenette. There are no dining facilities or a pool or any of the things one associates with a resort, but the village is a very short walk with very good restaurants. Our unit was clean when we checked in but was not serviced during our two week stay. They seem to only clean the rooms between tenants. We stayed in a downstairs unit which was fine if no one was upstairs, but as soon as a family with three young children moved in, it was unbearably noisy. If you are looking for a real resort with tiki bars and pools, this is not the place for you. If you want a cute, funky, and relaxed place close to the beach, the Beachpoint Resort might work for you. It might be more appropriately named Beachpoint Bungalows as I do feel the use of the word resort is somewhat misleading.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachpoint Resort Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Address: 125 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Resort Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachpoint Resort Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beachpoint Resort Cottages to your Saves list