We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Sands Village
Save
You added White Sands Village to your Saves list
5629 Midnight Pass Rd., Siesta Key, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been back several times since our initial review. If you are looking for the perfect unit - try Unit 1012. Convenient to the beach and pool, and close to parking. I posted a bunch of pictures.

Room Tip: Unit 1012 is SUPER! Totally renovated with a better layout and larger living room than others and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here 5 years ago and loved it so much that we have just booked for 3 weeks this summer. Lovely heated pool good facilities wifi by the pool area, library, dvds in all condos with lending dvds at office. Fantastic beach across the road. Close to shopping & restaurants. Very relaxing location with lovely gardens. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass river ma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. It is the friendliest place I have ever stayed at. Lots of parties and fun activities that welcome the renters. Very comfortable!!! Only two stories so no elevators involved. Right across from famous Siesta "Crescent" Beach.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've stayed at White Sands Village on three occasions and will book here anytime we come back. All rental units can be viewed online so there is no reason anyone should be disappointed with their unit. Karen, the property manager, is extremely attentive to detail and accommodating. Shawn is there to make any necessary repairs, usually on the spot. The property is well maintained, and the boat basin is very convenient. The pool is very nice and the world-famous Siesta Key/Crescent Beach is just a short walk across the road. We stayed in recently remodeled units (106, 301, and 303 and we were extremely pleased with the decor, accommodations and amenities. This is clearly the best lodging value on the key.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Although White Sands is in a good location, across a road, and a short walk from beautiful Siesta Beach, the condo we rented was a big disappointment. While it promised a peek at the canal, the only thing we could see from the lanai was the concrete wall of another unit. Another window view was of a fence. The condo was in much need of upgrades, and some repairs. The folding doors in each of 2 bedrooms came off the track each time they were opened. We finally gave up trying to close them. The decor was shabby and old. Bedding didn't fit the beds, and linens didn't match in most cases. The unit was so dark, we needed to have lights on, even on sunny days. The grounds were nicely kept, and people were friendly. The pool was heated, and clean. Maybe other rental units in the complex are nicer, but our building didn't give that appearance. We expected more for our money.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2004

Siesta Key is an amazing place! I just returned from 5 days on Siesta Key and loved it. I can't wait to go back. My husband and I rented a gorgeous 2BR, 2BA condo in White Sands Village. WSV is a recently remodeled garden-style condo complex with a beautiful pool and boat slips. It's a 5 minute walk from Siesta Beach, a beautiful public beach with lifeguards, large snack bar, ice cream store, playground, tennis courts, and picnic/BBQ area. The downtown is really cute and more Caribbean than Floridian (a surprise to me!). The bars and restaurants are mostly outdoors. The shop-owners were very friendly and were happy to chat about pretty much anything. WSV is about 1 mile from the village but it's an easy walk along the beautiful beach so it goes by really quickly - even in 90 degree heat!

In case you are interested in renting the place that we had, go to Coldwell Banker Siesta Key's website (tripadvisor won't let me post the site but you can easily find it on google), click on rentals, and the last one on the page in White Sands Village is the one. Ignore the pictures because it has been completely remodeled - new paint, no mirrors, new couches, etc. It's really nice. Reasonable too as you can see from the rates on that page.

In sum, I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Sands Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Village

Address: 5629 Midnight Pass Rd., Siesta Key, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
White Sands Village Hotel Siesta Key
White Sands Village Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.