We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 43 Degrees Bruny Island

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
948 Adventure Bay Road, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Hobart
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

These are pleasant, beautifully landscaped bungalows with a great feel. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and were very pleasantly surprised by how well appointed it was with good cooking facilities for such a small place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is hard to pick what was better, the excellent service from our hosts Ericka & Peter or the very tasteful and comfortable accommodation at the two bedroom apartments with the breathtaking views over Adventure Bay from the front balcony. Each day started with a hot continental breakfast delivered to our front door and despite the heavy rain at the time we relaxed in the very warm & peaceful self contained lodgings. Bruny Island is larger than I thought and the location of these apartments is ideal to visit the lighthouse, only 50 meters to the Bruny Island Cruise departure point or drive down to the "Get Shucked" oyster farm. The hardest part of this trip was leaving .......

Room Tip: I don't believe you can go wrong with any of the 43 Degree Apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The moment we opened the door to our 43 Degrees two bedroom unit we knew one night on Bruny Is would not be enough and we would be back. The design of the unit is unique with a low impact on the environment without compromising comfort. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen to prepare our own meal. Peter & Erika were wonderful hosts & the magnificent freshly baked breakfast delivered to the door in the morning was a special treat worth going back for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Bruny Island is a beautiful place to visit and staying at 43 Degrees makes the experience perfect! The owners couldn't have been more helpful from the initial inquiry to our arrival and then the delivery of our fresh, warm breakfast in the morning. We travelled with two friends and we enjoyed "foraging for our dinner" across the island while taking in the scenery, purchasing the produce that was Made on Bruny Island. It was a wonderful ending to the day, to sit back in our cabin together enjoying great food in warm, comfortable accommodation. The owners have thought of everything! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Cabins 1 and 2 are perfectly placed to enjoy the view of Adventure Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

43 Degrees offers simple yet stylish accommodation. Nice to see great design with minimal impact on the environment, yet so warm during winter! Good location and nice, discrete service. The cruise in the package deal was amazing. Seeing seals and whales was an experience of a lifetime. We stayed in studio apartment number three that had a nice view of the quaint garden. The kitchenette was well supplied and the BBQ great for dinners.
Thanks again, and we will be sure to recommend 43 degrees to anyone that asks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

These units are fairly new and offer great accommodation, likely the best on Bruny Island. Owners are friendly and offer a nice breakfest to your door. Rooms are small but very cosy for a couple. Would come back and relax there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed two nights but could have easily stayed a week. The accommodation was very comfortable and the view across the bay was better than any television. The delivered breakfast was absolutely delicious. We made use of the BBQ one night having walked down to the little store for the necessities and had an al fresco meal of cheese, bread and sausage from the cheese place. Bruny Island is far bigger than we imagined, a car is a necessity. Being across the road from the eco cruise departure point is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Address: 948 Adventure Bay Road, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Adventure Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of 2 Bedroom Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Natural Stone Walled Showers and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach.OR1 Bedroom Studio Style Beachside Apartments inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spas.All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 43 Degrees Bruny Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 43 Degrees Bruny Island to your Saves list