We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I was pleased with the front desk staff and overall hotel stay. I did find hair in tub upon checking into my room. The housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to notes of request that guest may leave for them. Breakfast variety could be better. Overall i was satisfied and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize you were not completely satisfied. Please know that whenever you stay with us you are our NUMBER 1 PRIORITY! We are committed to "making it right" and our staff is happy to assist you in any way we can. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Walton Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
13
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days it was nice front desk was very kind no problems breakfast was great variety. We just had one issue before my husband left he left my son his allowence on top of the dresser and we both left to go our own seprate ways he was headed out of town. I came back and the money was gone. My son was a bit confused and up set ,I think the housekeeper thought it was a tip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for the confusion. Please know that our first priority is always our guest's satisfaction, and should you ever have any questions or concerns someone is always available to you- 24/7. Had we known before your departure we would have gladly addressed this situation. However, and per your generous instructions, we will notify your housekeeper that you were pleased with her service. Thank you for your kindness and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is in a good area, very handy for those visiting Eglin. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Anyone who likes to go to bed early or has young children should ask for rooms at the front of the hotel. There is a pub at the back of the hotel, very handy after a long day's work, and it has live music some nights, although it quietens down around 10pm.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We thank you, and we are very glad you enjoyed yourself! Cheers is in close proximity should you like to enjoy a cool beverage or a quick sandwich-enjoy! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Five stars compared to other hotels in the "Value" segment. Had no idea what to expect. Area was booked fairly solid. Normally I stay in Courtyards or Marriott . This Fairfield received a very nice renovation recently. Lobby was nice. Staff was very pleasant, friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was excellent!! Better than most Courtyards and full service Marriott's that I frequently stay in.

Very close to Eglin AFB and not to far from Hurlburt AB. Beach is about 15 minutes away. Destin restaurants and shopping 15 to 25 minutes depending on traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It sounds as though your stay was great! Please allow us to make every stay special- if we can help, we certainly will!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

If you are OK with not being right on the beach, this is a great place to stay! Although the hotel is not in the "tourist area", it's within just a few minutes drive from the beach and shopping with quick and easy access to both. The rooms and facilities are very clean and up to date and the staff are friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend it to family and friends!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are SO pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

First time staying in Destin area, hotel was priced well and worth the 20 minute drive to Desin to save about $50 per night from Destin area hotels. Hotel was clean and staff very welcoming. I'm a rewards member and this Fairfield is as nice any I've stayed at. Pool and hot tube were clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind response. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The front desk staff was amazing. The location is close to the base and not to far from the airport. Its a burger king in walking distance. Two negatives first is the free breakfast. I know its free but the cooked items like eggs & breakfast meats were terrible. Second, the towls are terribly thin and ruff. You will exfoliate if you use them. The owner need to invest in new towls. The towels made me fill that I was staying at a motel. I would stay there again just not eat the breakfast and pack my own towels.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Just a note to let you know that we are in the process of replacing our towels to a new upgraded style. We also appreciate your suggestions for breakfast and make every attempt to satisfy our guests. Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.