We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this property, and we were very pleased. We were visiting in Destin, so the hotel location was not great for us, but, we like Marriott properties, and the drive to the hotel was not really much of a negative for us. Check-in was simple, front desk staff was very hospitable and the public areas were recently renovated and looked very good. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and it was also recently renovated. I will definately plan on staying here in future trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you were pleased with your stay. Ask for popcorn on your next visit...we pop it fresh for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
13
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. I read a review that said not to stay in a room that faced a neighboring lounge so I stayed on the first floor. There is a lot of traffic on the first floor and the lounge wasn't noisy. So if I stay there again, I will take my chances with the lounge noise. Other than that, the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Room Tip: Stay on a floor other than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff exceeds our expectations every time we stay in Shalimar at the Fairfield Inn! They are extremely professional and more customer oriented than many of their competitors. I'm always making changes to my reservations as my work requires and they work closely to make sure my room was held for my arrival. Our family knows we will be treated exceptionally well and look forward to our visit. Clean and recently renovated. Great work everyone at Fairfield!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so pleased to read your very kind comments, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when traveling to the Beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the best experience staying at this hotel. The room looked to have been recently remodeled, it was clean, quiet, and the hotel is totally non-smoking. The staff was excellent, exceeding all expectations. So as not to be "over the top" with this review, about the only thing that could have been better would have been plusher towels as found in more expensive hotels. They did appear to be almost new, just not thick. Really not that big of a deal. We will be staying at this property again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your confidence in our staff, and we will work on upgrading the towels.
Hope to see you again soon when visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent stay, good location, clear nice free breakfast wide variety of selections as well, few hot items, eggs, sausage as well as hot oatmeal. Late night snack area that we reasonable as well. Good and easy Wi-Fi connection. Have stayed a couple of times for business, good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Our New Hot Breakfast has been a hit!
We just upgraded our internet service to meet all of your expectations!
Thanks so much for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Property has been fully remodeled recently, and looks great! About 15 minutes to the beach. Burger King right across the street, several restaurants within a mile radius. Didn't use the pool. Wifi was fine for the limited time I used it. Breakfast was good, in line with Fairfield's new hot breakfast offerings. Our single King room was a tad in the small side, but was furnished nicely & we were able to make it work! Overall a wonderful stay in Shalimar!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments!
Please visit us again when returning to the Fort Walton Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful remodeling just completely. Lovely staff, very attentive. Expanded hot breakfast choices-oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles. Beautiful rooms, well designed. Well insulated property, no traffic noises. They've also got a mini-market near check-in with quickie food choices-heat n eat, ice cream... nice touch. WiFi flawless, always a business bonus.

Room Tip: Motel very well insulated, any room should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our new look! We have updated our lobby, breakfast room, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, pool area, and our guest rooms-all to insure a more pleasant experience for our guests! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.