We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, excellent staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay, excellent staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. I read a review that said not to stay in a room that faced a neighboring lounge so I stayed on the first floor. There is a lot of traffic on the first floor and the lounge wasn't noisy. So if I stay there again, I will take my chances with the lounge noise. Other than that, the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Room Tip: Stay on a floor other than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MississippiCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff exceeds our expectations every time we stay in Shalimar at the Fairfield Inn! They are extremely professional and more customer oriented than many of their competitors. I'm always making changes to my reservations as my work requires and they work closely to make sure my room was held for my arrival. Our family knows we will be treated exceptionally well and look forward to our visit. Clean and recently renovated. Great work everyone at Fairfield!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so pleased to read your very kind comments, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when traveling to the Beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the best experience staying at this hotel. The room looked to have been recently remodeled, it was clean, quiet, and the hotel is totally non-smoking. The staff was excellent, exceeding all expectations. So as not to be "over the top" with this review, about the only thing that could have been better would have been plusher towels as found in more expensive hotels. They did appear to be almost new, just not thick. Really not that big of a deal. We will be staying at this property again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your confidence in our staff, and we will work on upgrading the towels.
Hope to see you again soon when visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent stay, good location, clear nice free breakfast wide variety of selections as well, few hot items, eggs, sausage as well as hot oatmeal. Late night snack area that we reasonable as well. Good and easy Wi-Fi connection. Have stayed a couple of times for business, good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Our New Hot Breakfast has been a hit!
We just upgraded our internet service to meet all of your expectations!
Thanks so much for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Property has been fully remodeled recently, and looks great! About 15 minutes to the beach. Burger King right across the street, several restaurants within a mile radius. Didn't use the pool. Wifi was fine for the limited time I used it. Breakfast was good, in line with Fairfield's new hot breakfast offerings. Our single King room was a tad in the small side, but was furnished nicely & we were able to make it work! Overall a wonderful stay in Shalimar!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments!
Please visit us again when returning to the Fort Walton Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful remodeling just completely. Lovely staff, very attentive. Expanded hot breakfast choices-oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles. Beautiful rooms, well designed. Well insulated property, no traffic noises. They've also got a mini-market near check-in with quickie food choices-heat n eat, ice cream... nice touch. WiFi flawless, always a business bonus.

Room Tip: Motel very well insulated, any room should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our new look! We have updated our lobby, breakfast room, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, pool area, and our guest rooms-all to insure a more pleasant experience for our guests! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this location using points during spring break 2013. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and all the amenities are included. WiFi was fast, breakfast was average and we didn't get to use the outdoor pool since it was still a little chilly. Great location, close to everything you need, but still far enough away from any craziness at the beach that we had a nice, relaxing visit.

The area where the Marriott shines is with it's staff. Throughout our entire stay, we had nothing but fantastic service. From the cleaning staff to the manager, they really go out of their way to ensure your stay is everything that you hoped for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmeat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We thank you so much for taking some time to let us know how we are doing. We're glad we kept our "Promise" to you! We hope to see you again when visiting the Fort Walton Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shalimar
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach -  Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing