We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeling done, indeed Well Done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Shalimar
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Remodeling done, indeed Well Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful remodeling just completely. Lovely staff, very attentive. Expanded hot breakfast choices-oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles. Beautiful rooms, well designed. Well insulated property, no traffic noises. They've also got a mini-market near check-in with quickie food choices-heat n eat, ice cream... nice touch. WiFi flawless, always a business bonus.

Room Tip: Motel very well insulated, any room should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our new look! We have updated our lobby, breakfast room, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, pool area, and our guest rooms-all to insure a more pleasant experience for our guests! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this location using points during spring break 2013. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and all the amenities are included. WiFi was fast, breakfast was average and we didn't get to use the outdoor pool since it was still a little chilly. Great location, close to everything you need, but still far enough away from any craziness at the beach that we had a nice, relaxing visit.

The area where the Marriott shines is with it's staff. Throughout our entire stay, we had nothing but fantastic service. From the cleaning staff to the manager, they really go out of their way to ensure your stay is everything that you hoped for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We thank you so much for taking some time to let us know how we are doing. We're glad we kept our "Promise" to you! We hope to see you again when visiting the Fort Walton Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for a night. It is very convenient location and the rooms (I got upgraded to a suite) are very comfy and huge. Due to renovation, most of the rooms are new and the staff is very friendly.

The breakfast was average. I would not complain though since I was living here for free on Marriott points.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for visiting! We hope to see you in April when we start serving our New Hot Breakfast with eggs and sausage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Shalimar, FL with my mother. The hotel was located in a nice area and within reasonable distance of attractions. The room was nice and slept well. The only issue was the kareoke bar on the other side of a wall but even though loud, the bar had to stop it at a decent hour. The staff was one of the best I have ever encountered at a chain hotel. We came in late one day, after they had stopped serving hot cookies. My mom asked about them and they actually made some just for her! Breakfast was alright and the lady in the breakfast room was also very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the kareoke bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit! We will be serving hot breakfast in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation and is almsot complete. The rooms are clean and inviting. The hotel staff is excellent and frendily. Recommend this hotel is you are in the FWB area. There is free wifi and breakfast (limited selections).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We thank you SO MUCH for your wonderful comments! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our renovations are nearing completion and we will be adding an expanded breakfast very soon. Please visit us again when returning to the area and we will be glad to show you around our brand new lobby! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

my recent stay at fairfield started off ok... I stayed on associate rate and got the "sportbar side of the building wish was horrible!! When i complain the second time around i finally had to change rooms at 11.30pm at nite. With a long trip ahead of me the next day. I figure i got the bad side of the building because of the discount rate wish is not exceptable at all. I would think it would be the other way around being that we all work under the "Marriott brand" Bye/ and good luck "Fairfield INn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We thank you for your comments and regret any inconvenience during your stay. Our neighboring restaurant is a convenience for our guests and the entertainment is enjoyable for many. We are glad we were able to accommodate your wishes so that your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again when returning to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Was looking for a recognisable hotel to stay in when the time was getting on. This was it. Booked into a clean comfortable room. Slept very well Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel. Staff helpfull when asked a couple of questions. Cost $142. Did the job. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 Eglin Pkwy North, Shalimar, FL 32579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.