We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise, hidden gem! The BEST sushi and rolls I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Sushi

Jimmy's Sushi
5731 Seminole Blvd, Seminole, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Seminole
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a surprise, hidden gem! The BEST sushi and rolls I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We decided to try Jimmy's. it looks from the outside, a little hole in the wall. Even when we drove up I thought, this can't be right. But we were pleasantly surprise.

The decor is refreshing with many salt water fish tanks. And the service was excellent. Even the guy making sushi for us (think it was Jimmy) personally asked how everything was.

The menu offers the traditional rolls and sushi but Jimmy's has a speciality menu. Everything was excellent! I ordered a roll and it was presented like a work of art. And taste lived up to the presentation.

Would highly recommend Jimmy's. Don't pass it by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Prepare to be Hooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is by far the best sushi in the area, and the more often I go, the more I discover even more things to love about the place. If you can, make sure you sit at the bar and get to know Jimmy. His personality would make you want to come back even if the food didn't, but thankfully the food is superb. Tell Jimmy (or however waits on your table) to have him create for you whatever sushi dish he feels like making, and then sit back and prepare to be wowed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was clear to see why so many customers were regulars. Jimmy knew them by name and what they liked. The outside is nothing to look at but the inside! So beautiful and comfortable. Didn't want to leave! I wish we could pick the whole place up; Jimmy and all and move it to our home town. Had a little bit of everything; soup, Tempura veggies, 4 different rolls but the best surprise was the BBQ octopus roll. THE BEST! Had a great time catching up with my daughter and her boyfriend. Can't wait for another opportunity to come to the area and Jimmy's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best sushi by the beach! A new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was our third visit to Jimmy's and the place continues to please. The sashimi appetizer was excellent and abundant, whitefish was soo delicate. The great variety of sushi rolls and delcious dinner option. Love the ambiance and the multiple salt water tanks. Everything is excellent and can't forget how wonderful Jimmy is. We will continue to come back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Redington Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Seminole and near the Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Awesome fresh sushi in very bright, comfortable, friendly atmosphere. My favorite rolls is the candycane which has escolar and tuna. The mexican roll is the best of all the local sushi places. Jimmy actually makes your rolls and is always pleasant and welcoming as he greets all that enter. This place fills up with locals and regulars every night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.