We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
seffner
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I recently had a great stay at this property! The staff is incredibly friendly and warm and the rooms were very clean! I stay at hotels a few times a month and this is one of my favorites! The location is perfect near I4 and the Hard Rock Casino! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
81
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean rooms, reasonable rates. Location a bit far from Tampa downtown. Room rates go automatically up when the hotel is booked 80 % or more, at least that is what I was told when I arrived. Hotel is close to I 4 but I could not hear the traffic in my room. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, comfortable and affordble. I've stayed here twice while visiting the Tampa Hard Rock. The hotel will take you back and forth to the casino. It is way more affordable than staying at Hard Rock. The night we were there Luke Bryan was performing at the fairgrounds and the shuttle had access for drop off near the gates and picked everyone back up at the end of the concert. Awesome service!! I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a very good Hotel. the room are spacious,well lit with an exceptionally vibrant large screen TV. The internet is good in the room. The bathroom is exceptionally clean, new and well stocked. The beds are extremely comfortable and the linen is clean and fresh. No smell at all in this hotel. For the money it is a bargain. The Breakfast is excellent and served from 6 to 11. The associates for the breakfast room are continuously stocking and cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to I-4 and is 15 minutes from Downtown Tampa in non-rush hour. The Hotel is newer or has recently been refurbished. The bedding was poor quality....the mattress and pillows seemed very cheap, not at all what I have come to expect from Hilton/Hampton. Nice décor, nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel experience. On my return home my brother told me that he and his wife stays at your hotel frequently. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.